Asparagus Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2011
didn't taste as good as I thought it would. Did use non-fat milk though so maybe it just didn't have a much flavor because of it. Added a dash of lemon pepper. Do like it but it is not my favorite soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lupe Watts

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2011
Very good, just needs lots of help with some spices. I added pepper and paprika, and some basil, but it was still missing something. Nice recipe to play with a little. Very healthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Wikert

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2011
Was really good once I seasoned it up, but a little bland if prepared as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hendersonville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2011
Very easy, very tasty. I used evaporated milk to make it a little richer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ccalcut

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2011
I cooked this on the stovetop rather than in the microwave. It was pretty good, but bland, so I added a bunch of seasonings to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2011
Weight Watchers approved:) I sauteed my butter and onions in a pan for abotu 5 min, added about 2 tsp minced garlic. Diced up my asparagus, let that cook for another 5 min, then added 1 cup of chicken broth. I bet it took 10-15 min before it was soft enough to put through the processor. After it was smooth, I returned it to the pan and used just 1/2 cup of skim milk. I was very pleasantly surprised by this recipe. Also, less then one point per cup on WW when using my mods!! Repeat recipe here
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AmberG

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
Yum! This soup changed my opinion of asparagus! I realized that it's not the flavor of asparagus that I don't like, its the unappetizing way its always been presented to me. The soup is a wonderful base recipe and we plan to put in regular rotation during asparagus season!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by edensmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lapeer, Michigan, USA
Living In: Pinellas Park, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
I bought some asparagus, then had to leave town on a family emergency for a week. I blanched and froze it and hoped for the best! Upon returning home and defrosting it, I found it too limp to grill, or whatever. Sooo....I tried this soup. Didn't use the mircrowave. I sauteed onions and a couple cloves of garlic in a pot, chopped the asparagus and added that, then the broth. Brought it to a boil, then ran it through the blender, added back to the pot to add the milk, pepper and some other seasoning. It's fantastic! So glad my asparagus didn't go to waste :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Greenbrae, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
Add a dollop of goat cheese to the soup after spooning into bowl. Delish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
Wow, this soup is yummy! I didn't do this in the microwave - sauteed the onions a little longer to carmelise them a little (while prepping the asparagus), and used one vegetable soup cube in a little over 1 cup water, and only had skim milk on hand...but it still turned out to be delicious! Thick, smooth, and lovely!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Cream of Asparagus Soup

See how to make creamy fresh asparagus soup.

Creamy Asparagus and Cauliflower Soup

This simple veggie soup tastes rich and creamy, but it's completely dairy-free.

Rich and Creamy Tomato Basil Soup

This creamy soup is made with fresh tomatoes, cream, and butter.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States