Asparagus Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2008
This recipe is so easy and so versatile. I love to play around with it by adding different things such as red bell pepper sauteed over the stove with the onion and parmesan cheese pureed in. I think it needs more than a dash of garlic, and fresh garlic makes it wonderful. Will definately use this recipe again, thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda J.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Apple Valley, California, USA
Living In: Pinon Hills, California, USA
Photo by PAMELA D. aPROpos of nothing
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2008
I needed to use up some heavy cream so that was about 3/4 cup of naughty there. I made stove top and my veg broth kept reducing so I added more as I went. Really heavy on the "dash" of white pepper and garlic powder and added probably a half teaspoon of fresh garlic also. Topped with smoked paprika. Delish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PAMELA D. aPROpos of nothing

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2007
This turned out to be a great soup! It's easy to make and has a great flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by angiefb65

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Odessa, Washington, USA
Reviewed: May 10, 2007
I had a fantastic asparagus soup at a restuarant I went to and I really wanted to try making one on my own. This was really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Metuchen, New Jersey, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2006
I used the chicken broth and fat free evaporated milk for more "creaminess" and less fat and calories - I love this recipe and can't get enough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
54 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2005
Lovely summer soup. Used olive oil instead of butter, and served with a dollop of sour cream. Mmmmmmmm.... Very fast to prepare, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2002
This was quick and easy without a doubt. It wasn't bad. alittle too thin for my liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2002
I made this totally vegan by substituting olive oil for the butter and soy milk for the cow's milk. It was outstandingly delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2001
Great with a spoonful of sour cream on top. Good as is when eating with children. May wish to pump up spices for adults only.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2001
The recipe can be modified by adding herbs such as lemon balm, bay leaf or thyme, and reducing the amount of sodium. The sodium and fat content are too high. Lemon pepper would also taste good in this soup.( without the salt)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

How to Make Cream of Asparagus Soup

See how to make creamy fresh asparagus soup.

Creamy Asparagus and Cauliflower Soup

This simple veggie soup tastes rich and creamy, but it's completely dairy-free.

Rich and Creamy Tomato Basil Soup

This creamy soup is made with fresh tomatoes, cream, and butter.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States