Asparagus Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 24, 2012
Great, easy soup... but really just throw it on the stove why microwave? I made it a lower calorie version by using no butter and changing the milk to almond breeze unsweetend and it tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2012
This was delicious, super easy, light, and tasted like spring in a bowl.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2012
so easy. I made it on the stove for more control. since I grow my asparagus, had to guess on weight. I added chicken broth and a chopped potato for thickening as someone suggested. My imersion blender made it so easy, (treat yorself to one if you don't already own one). I aded a couple teaspoons of cream also. It's what I had on hand. So quick to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2012
We really liked this recipe. Very simple to make,however, tasty and no cream!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fergus, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
I have made this soup a couple times, except I cook it over stovetop. I made it last night for a starter dish for our Thanksgiving dinner. I tripled all the ingredients to make enough for my family and the end result was still tasty. It is not an especially creamy soup, but it is definitely velvety. My not-so-familiar with American cooking family really enjoyed it and asked for seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2011
Okay, so I love the "idea" of this soup, but the final product needed some real work. I like my tweaked version, but the version created by this recipe left a lot to be desired. 1st, it's really bland unless you're using a high-sodium broth. If you're using a low-sodium broth you'll need to add some pep (I added more pepper, more garlic and a dash of smoked chipotle) 2nd, even if you DO use a salty broth, chances are something will be "missing" - that something is acid. Toss a splash of lemon juice in there and taste the difference! 3rd, it really is too much milk... 1/2 the amount would be better. On the major plus side, I love how this recipe doesn't heat up your kitchen! My teenaged son loved it (after adding copious amounts of srirracha) - I served it with toasted baguette!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2011
didn't taste as good as I thought it would. Did use non-fat milk though so maybe it just didn't have a much flavor because of it. Added a dash of lemon pepper. Do like it but it is not my favorite soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lcisnero

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2011
Very good, just needs lots of help with some spices. I added pepper and paprika, and some basil, but it was still missing something. Nice recipe to play with a little. Very healthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Wikert

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2011
Was really good once I seasoned it up, but a little bland if prepared as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hendersonville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2011
Very easy, very tasty. I used evaporated milk to make it a little richer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ccalcut

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Cream of Asparagus Soup

See how to make creamy fresh asparagus soup.

Creamy Asparagus and Cauliflower Soup

This simple veggie soup tastes rich and creamy, but it's completely dairy-free.

Rich and Creamy Tomato Basil Soup

This creamy soup is made with fresh tomatoes, cream, and butter.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States