Asparagus Side Dish Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2010
This was the first time I have ever tried asparagus & I loved it!! The only thing is...I would tell ppl not to stir the asparagus & cheese once you put it in or it sticks to the pan...oops :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leahcar717

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Elkhart, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2010
Beautiful! A very easy and delightful way to enjoy asparagus...I added julienned carrots and gave it a dash of unseasoned bread crumbs just before serving. I will add red pepper in place of tomatoes at some point.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2010
Awesome recipe! Made it as stated and it was fabulous. If I could give it ten stars I would. Thanks "CariCooks" for the recipe. Will definitely be making many times in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2010
Great side dish, but like others, I cut the steaming time almost in half, and only used a drizzle of olive oil after draining. Will make this again...maybe next time with slivered almonds added with the parmesan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yasi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Abu Dhabi, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2010
try - you wont be sorry. i have made a hand full of times. as the reciped stands...its great. each time i have added different things like - a bit of garlic and baby bella mushrooms. i have cooked in the oven and on the grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MRSW00DY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sugar Land, Texas, USA
Living In: Grand Haven, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2010
Awesome easy side dish!! Just watch carefully while cooking as asparagus overcooks very quickly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2010
Very, very good. I'd add more than 10 grape tomatoes though, I felt like we didn't have enough for 4 servings but other than that, a wonderful side dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2010
Excellent recipe! I made it for Easter and there wasn't a bite left. The only change I made was to add a splash of white balsamic vinegar with the olive oil. I will definitely be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by YellowBird

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Laurel, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2010
I made this side dish for Easter dinner to accompany a honey citrus turkey and au grstin potatoes. It was a wonderful additional to the meal! My adjustments: I sliced carrots lengthwise and added them with the asparagus. I grated Dubliner Cheese instead of parmesan for a little extra kick. I'll definately be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA
Living In: Oconomowoc, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2010
Followed recipe as written. Didn't find this side dish particularly flavorful. The presentation is beautiful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 84) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quinoa Side Dish

A quick, simple, sensational side dish that’s out of the ordinary.

How to Cook Asparagus

See tips for steaming or roasting spears of fresh asparagus.

Asparagus Soufflé

See how easy it is to whip up a light, fluffy soufflé.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States