Asparagus Side Dish Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2012
so easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mdiaz0620

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Paramount, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2012
Wonderfully delicious! I'm no cook; this was easy. But I did add someone else's notes: balsamic vinegar with 1 tsp. garlic, 1/4 tsp. Dijon mustard, 1 tsp. sugar, 1/8 tsp. salt and 1 tsp. black pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: North Richland Hills, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2012
Absolutely fantastic! I added seasonings to it but it's very very easy and tasty... Looks nice too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hairking

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by emilieb1
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2012
Can a person eat too much asparagus? I hope not, because I keep making this recipe! I actually boil the asparagus first, then drain and add to the pan with olive oil, tomatoes, and seasonings (salt and pepper) - just for a few minutes, to mix it all together. I don't use anywhere near that much olive oil...just enough to coat the asparagus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
watch cooking time; 10min. might be too much; flavour is good; don't need that much oil
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
Awesome! I'm used to making Asparagus in the oven but this was great. Loved it and will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
Wonderful recipe. Makes enough for us two old people two days. Only thing I did different was add more tomatoes simply because we love them cooked. Good low-cal recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
Steamed with a steamer first. Came out much better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
This is a wonderful recipe! I made it last year as a side dish for Christmas dinner and it has been requested again this year. Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2011
Mmm.. I'm not a huge fan of asparagus, but this was very good. Adding tomatoes was a perfect idea. You could even add bread crumbs with alittle parmesan cheese would be good with this also. Will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 97) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Quinoa Side Dish

A quick, simple, sensational side dish that’s out of the ordinary.

How to Cook Asparagus

See tips for steaming or roasting spears of fresh asparagus.

Asparagus Soufflé

See how easy it is to whip up a light, fluffy soufflé.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States