Asparagus Side Dish Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
This was a tasty and easy side dish!! My boyfriend and I loved it and it looks beautiful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathleen Farrell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
Good overall, but it lacked a little salt. I also added diced garlic for extra flavor. Only reason I gave it 4 stars is because of the lack of seasoning. On a side note: Don't let it steam more than 10 minutes, it will get too soft, almost mushy like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2013
I followed directions, tried it and had no flavor for my taste. so I added season salt and pepper still no flavor. Will try again because I really like asparagus..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pinky
Home Town: Shamrock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
This is very good. I added julienned carrots as well. Very colorful. Next time I make it I think I'll use a little less olive oil. It was a bit oily for my tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2013
This is excellent & very pretty! I didn't make any changes to the recipe except my parm was grated 'cause that's what I had. Bet it would be good with a dash of balsamic vinegar, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ShotsyGirl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2013
Loved it, I only made two small changes to the recipe. I added a few artichoke hearts (halved) and instead of evoo I used about 1/2 a cup of fat free italian dressing. It was wonderful. Thanks for the idea
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2013
YUM. Super easy and gorgeous. I used mozz because I'm not crazy about parmesan. This was a HUGE hit. I will be making this again soon! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Statler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Grumpygrandpa
Reviewed: May 9, 2013
Made for supper last night as a side totally awesome. I did however do my own thing but kept the basic recipe. I like to snap my asparagus by holding ends and bending them till they break so as to remove the tough section. I did braise with julienne carrots for about ten minutes then drained but put into a cast iron skillet and arranged for presentation. I then topped with chopped Roma tomatoes, a blend of fresh grated Parmesan, Asiago, Romano cheeses, some fresh homemade Queso cheese that I had and a little and some grated mozzarella. Seasoned with a little salt and pepper and oregano drizzled with olive oil and put in broiler to just melt cheese then topped with some fresh snipped cilantro. Absolutely wonderful accompaniment to any dish. If anyone does not like asparagus you got to try this, you will be converted. Great change from the lemon & garlic and grilled, baked etc. Will be making this again and again for sure. Thank you Cari for the recipe. Your recipe in Italian contorno di asparagi.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grumpygrandpa

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toms River, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Murrells Inlet, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2013
I made a large batch for a church supper. I added sliced baby portabella mushrooms and sliced sweet onions. I cooked it on the grill for about 45 minutes and it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2013
Yummy! Delicious and very healthy side dish. I served it with balsamic grilled chicken and rice and it made for a deliciously satisfying meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rachel.williams

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 97) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Quinoa Side Dish

A quick, simple, sensational side dish that’s out of the ordinary.

How to Cook Asparagus

See tips for steaming or roasting spears of fresh asparagus.

Asparagus Soufflé

See how easy it is to whip up a light, fluffy soufflé.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States