Asparagus Rolantina Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2003
Excellent and pretty starter, but great as a light main meal with a few extra veg and potatoes and if you're cutting down on the meat. Varying the cheese also works - a medium cheddar for example. I've tried using bundles of baby carrots too - they need to be blanched first otherwise they'll be too raw.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2003
I served this for a family dinner, and got rave reviews - didnt change the recipe much, except that i used fresh grated parmesean cheese (everything is better when it's fresh.) We all love crisp vegetables, so this was great - I can see how someone who doesnt like their veggies mushy might want them cook longer - but this was perfect for us. I found out that my aunt made it for a dinner party the week after I made it! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2003
This was a great recipe using only the asparagus spears, prosciutto and a scant handful of grated cheese, easier and less fat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2003
This recipe was just a little too salty for my taste. Maybe the ham made it salty?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2003
My husband gave this 5 stars. He kept stating that it was "awesome asparagus". He loves asparagus, but felt this was extra good. I found it to be good, but very rich. As usual, I altered the recipe slightly. I used much less melted butter and didn't have prosciutto available to me locally. I substitued smoked turkey. I served this as a main dish with a tossed salad and crusty bread. It was a simple dinner for just my husband and I. By reducing the butter and using smoked turkey, I cut the fat of the recipe. This was a plus for us, as we are trying to lighten up our meals.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2003
This is a wonderful recipe - all the ingredients work well together. I too boiled the asparagus much longer and they were perfect. My only complaint is that too much of the cheese oozed out while they were baking - I'm going to work on fixing that. The presenation is beautiful and I would recommend it for dinner parties - I cut them in half so that all the differnt layers show!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2003
I served this to some dinner guests and they absolutely loved it. It was so good-I could make a meal just off of that!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2003
This was sooo delicious!! I could eat it all the time. I loved the crumbs on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2003
This was wonderful!!! A big hit! I used ham instead of prosciutto and I had to add a little more butter than called for. I also followed someones recommendation and boiled the asparagus a little longer. My spears were pencil thin but I think I could have boiled even a little bit longer. Regardless....it was awesome. I will definitly make this again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HAMMHOCKS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Naples, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2003
We served this dish at our New Years Eve Party...It was a hit!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 78) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Asparagus with Ham and Lemon

Make a quick and easy fresh asparagus side dish.

Prosciutto Asparagus

This holiday appetizer couldn't be easier--or tastier!

Pizza with Ham, Asparagus, and Ricotta

See how to make a white pizza with ham, asparagus, and two cheeses.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States