Asparagus Rolantina Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2007
I serve this every time I make a special meal like Filet Mignon! I don't change a thing and everytime I make it, my guests ask for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Lindenhurst, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2006
I loved this.....but hubby did not...so I cant give this 5 stars. Blanched the asparagus first and then made the bundles. I thought the flavors of the procuitto, swiss, bread crumbs, and parm were great. Thanks for a different twist on asparagus!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 30, 2006
Awesome recipe! Simple ingredients, easy to prepare, can be made ahead of time, elegant appearance, tastes fantastic= *****
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2006
This is absolutely decadent. Wonderful flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelsie W Y

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orangeville, Utah, USA
Living In: Logan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2006
Yummie! Just be careful not to over cook!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2005
Great potluck item, chances are nobody has heard of it but everybody loves it. Just make sure your prosciutto is not too salty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2005
This is surprisingly very good. I used 1/2# of swiss (6 slices), pre-sliced & packaged deli ham 3/4# (12 slices)& about 1 1/2# of asparagus(steamed). No toothpicks just seam side down & worked fine. Make sure the asparagus is cooked to your desired doneness before rolling. Doesn't really cook very much in oven. Avoid the temptation(I didn't)to add more butter, you won't need it. Cooked full 20 minutes, let rest 5. Another surprise was that I didn't think it wasn't too salty but my wife did. Don't forget to add pepper. It really added something when leftovers were reheated next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Moorestown, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Chatsworth, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2005
This recipe was good. My husband was a big fan of it. We kept close to the recipe but used provolone instead of swiss cheese. We also made our own breadcrumbs and I used veggie 'meat' slices. I only thought that the asparagus was not quite cooked to my liking so in the future I might roast them lightly before wrapping them in the cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Daniel den Hoed

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spijkenisse, Zuid-Holland, Netherlands

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2005
I made this for Easter Dinner yesterday. It was a hit w/the whole family. I think I would cut down on the Italian bread crumbs and use only one cup. I will keep this recipe on file and will make again and again. 5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2005
This was wonderful. Very rich. Made it for a dinner party & everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bbqgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 78) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Asparagus with Ham and Lemon

Make a quick and easy fresh asparagus side dish.

Pizza with Ham, Asparagus, and Ricotta

See how to make a white pizza with ham, asparagus, and two cheeses.

Prosciutto Asparagus

This holiday appetizer couldn't be easier--or tastier!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States