Asparagus Rolantina Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2010
Very good side dish, everyone enjoyed it. I would love to try it with provolone. It needs just a tiny bit more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovejam

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cassadaga, New York, USA
Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2010
This is great! To save money, we used deli black forest ham and sliced reduced-fat swiss. We thought it was delicious and quick. A meal in itself!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by taertman2516

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Bend, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Winona, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2009
I always follow a recipe exactly the first time out, as I did here. I received several compliments for the dish, but had plenty left over. Next time, I think I'll just blanch the asparagus and then let it do its cooking in the oven, wrapped in bacon instead of proscuitti and maybe using boursin instead of the swiss cheese. It really needs to be kicked up a notch. I think I'll leave off the bread crumbs too ... as they didn't add anything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Love2Cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianola, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Edmond, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2009
This recipe was really delicious and it makes such a nice presentation to serve with any meal. Will definitely make this again for company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2008
This was enjoyed by all! I didn't pre-cook the asparagus because I like asparagus still crisp. I also skipped the breadcrumbs. Baked for about 20 min. and it was fantastic! Next time I might replace the swiss with a sharp provolone. I'll definately be making this again...especially for guests as it is almost as beautiful to look at as it is to eat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2008
This ia a wondeful recipe. I've also done it with deli ham and had fantastic results!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2008
I expected more out of this. The proscuitto and cheese overpowered the asparagus in my opinion. I love asparagus, but this recipe made me want to take the asparagus out and just eat the meat and cheese. Too rich of flavors to be paired with a mild veggie. Fun making it, but I will not make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 3doxiesmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gallatin, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2007
YUMMY! Didn't bother to preboil the asparagas (didn't need it). Didn't have Swiss so I used provolone cheese (1/2 slice in each "bundle"). Didn't need toothpicks - they stayed together wonderfully. Also added a layer of fresh sliced mushrooms over the "bundles" before pouring the butter over this dish. This dish looks beautiful and tastes wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2007
This was really good. I used thin sliced deli lite ham instead and I used shredded swiss since that's what I had in the fridge. I think prosciutto would have been over the top salty, and I'm a salt lover. Anyway, the lite ham cuts the calories, and it tastes great. My husband stole the leftovers this morning for a nice lunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dawn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mays Landing, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sarah Stone
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2007
What a great way to cook asparagus! I didn't use as butter and I chose to use a parmesan bread crumb instead of italian seasoned. This was yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Stone

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 78) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Asparagus with Ham and Lemon

Make a quick and easy fresh asparagus side dish.

Pizza with Ham, Asparagus, and Ricotta

See how to make a white pizza with ham, asparagus, and two cheeses.

Chef John's Asparagus Tart

A tasty pastry boat floats your baked asparagus on a sea of deliciousness.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States