Asparagus Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
Very good. I had to use ground sausage instead of bacon.. Didn't fill both pie shells as full as I would like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
My husband said it was "delicious "and I agree !! It was something different to make for dinner and it was easy..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
Used 5 eggs
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2010
Yum. Even my meat and potatoes husband raved about it. I'm guessing those who said the ingredients couldn't fit in the pie shell must not have known the recipe makes 2 quiches. I found that that pie shells could fit much more, so next time I'll probably try adding an egg. To save time, I used crumbled bacon in a jar found in the salad dressing section of the grocery store. I also used whole milk instead of half-and-half. Turned out yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2010
A great vegetarian option is to substitute the bacon with Litelife's Gimme Lean (R) Sausage (ground). Add as much or little as you like. I usually cover the bottom of the pie shell with asparagus, then break off bite-sized pieces of sausage (uncooked) and cover the asparagus with it before adding the egg mixture. Even if you're not a fan of the sausage by itself (which I generally am not), the texture is great in this recipe and provides the necessary salt that would otherwise be generated by the bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2010
Absolutely delicious, didn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2010
Perfect as-is! Wouldn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2010
was very good. i would add another egg and mix it instead of just pouring egg in and baking. didnt quite come to the top of the pie shell but was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Schnecksville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2010
MMMM! I'm a newbie at making quiche, and I had to make a few substitutions, but this was still delicious! I used a mix of goat's milk and kefir instead of the cream, and (real) store-bought bacon bits. I'm not sure if it made a difference, but the nutmeg I used was freshly grated. I also steamed the asparagus the night before, and fried up a chopped shallot. Because the local asparagus season is so short, I'm going to try making this with either spinach, kale, or swiss chard from my garden. Thanks for sharing, Michele!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by J-9

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2010
Delicious and satisfying. This recipe has made it into the rotation in our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 314) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Quiche Lorraine

See how to make a classic, custardy, egg and bacon brunch dish.

Easy Bacon and Cheese Quiche

See how to make a simple and delicious homemade quiche.

Pizza with Ham, Asparagus, and Ricotta

See how to make a white pizza with ham, asparagus, and two cheeses.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States