Asparagus Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: May 9, 2011
Wow!! A perfect quiche recipe...finally! :) I made this for mother's day dinner and everybody devoured it. I made one bacon asparagus quiche and one smoked salmon and asparagus quiche (as per another reviewer's suggestion). The salmon one was by far the favorite. It had a beautiful flavor and it was perfectly cooked. The asparus was gorgeous in it. I made a few changes to the recipe. Instead of the half-and-half, I used sour cream and oat milk. It worked just fine. I will make this again and again! It was to die for. Thanks for sharing your recipe. Deirdre :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2011
I am sorry this is a very good recipe I have used it for a very long time without crust and the nutmeg and to MIHAELA if you read the recipe it doesn't say any thing about a 9 / 10 inch pie crusts it says 2 8 inch have a good one
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2011
This was awesome for our small Mother's day brunch. I followed others' suggestions of browning the asparagus with the bacon and shallot. I used KC bacon, which is less fat and wider strips. I'd suggest substituting 1/2 of the Swiss cheese with some other cheese with more punch, maybe Gruyere. This is definitely a "do again,"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2011
Fantastic! I didn't have 2 pie crusts so I used one (btw - that's 880 less calories (per whole Quiche) and 1/2 the CARBS if you are counting like I am) and it came out perfect. This is a great recipe and easy to make. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2011
I added onion to the bacon and garlic to the egg mixture and some red pepper flakes. LOVE this...good with spinach too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Woodboro, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2011
We love fresh asparagus and indulge in it as often as possible. Roasting seems to be better, but either way this is a great recipe. Have a suggestion to replace the bacon and that is to use about 1/4 - 1/2 cup of slivered smoked salmon plus some dill for seasoning. Thanks for a nice addition to my files.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newry, County Down, Northern Ireland, U.K.
Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2011
I replaced the bacon with baby bella mushrooms (to satisfy my guests who are vegetarian) and added 3/4c feta cheese along with the swiss. Instead of using 1 and a half cups of milk, I did 1 cup of milk and a half cup of cream. (i actually doubled this recipe and had enough for two 9 in quiches with a cup and a half of mixture leftover). I have a gas range so cook times usually vary for me. 325 degrees for 40-45 minutes did the trick! These were perfect and even men loved it! This is definitely a recipe to keep!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
Everyone at our Easter brunch loved this quiche. I had only 9" pie pans so in an effort to stretch the contents to fit the shell I did add one additional small egg per quiche. Yummm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Fort Myers, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2011
I added baked chicken and bacon together, left the grease from the pan add a little olive oil and butter to the pan placed 3 chopped shallots in the pan to sauté until translucent and then add the asparagus top them of with a little more olive oil salt and pepper and placed a lid on top to let them steam for3 mins then took the top off and let them cook for another 5 mins I always take a bite of my veggies until I find the right texture for me. I like what one foodie did they added 2cups of half and half I used land lakes brand . And they added the5 eggs which I did also. Make sure to share all Ingredients between the two pie shells and enjoy this was a great start for my first quiche. Don't forget eat love live
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Manhattan, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
Very good. I had to use ground sausage instead of bacon.. Didn't fill both pie shells as full as I would like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 313) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

How to Make Quiche Lorraine

See how to make a classic, custardy, egg and bacon brunch dish.

Easy Bacon and Cheese Quiche

See how to make a simple and delicious homemade quiche.

Pizza with Ham, Asparagus, and Ricotta

See how to make a white pizza with ham, asparagus, and two cheeses.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States