Asparagus Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: May 27, 2011
This recipe is so good! After making it right by the recipe the 1st time, i added a few sauteed onions and used turkey bacon the next time, very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Branford, Florida, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2011
This was an ok recipe. This was a first quiche for most of my family and as expected they really didn't care for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2011
I used fat free Half and Half and it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2011
Very good! Thanks. Next time I will cook the pie shell a little first because it was a little undercooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jami1026
Reviewed: May 17, 2011
This was delicious. I roasted the asparagus in the oven with olive oil and salt. I only made one quiche so I cut recipe in half, I think I used 3 eggs. The bacon did not stay crispy so I will probably use ham next time. I also did not use the nutmeg. I love quiche and this did not disappoint!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2011
I opted to roast the asparagus with a finely sliced shallot and a splash of extra virgin olive oil, salt and pepper. In addition, I sauteed the bacon with a chopped shallot. The flavour and texture of this quiche is the best I've had. If I make a few more with the fresh local asparagus on now, I'm wondering how well this quiche will freeze. Has anyone tried to freeze one of these yet ?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Windsor, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2011
This was my first attempt at quiche...it was easy and everyone loved it! I recommend using the fully-cooked bacon-just crisp it in the frying pan...such a time and mess saver.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2011
Spectacular. All my bf wants to eat now is quiche. And it's so simple which is a double bonus. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2011
Outstanding use of garden asparagus. I used one 9" pie pan for the entire recipe and instead of half and half I used a little over one cup of skim milk. Baked it about 45 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2011
I just made this for dinner tonight and it is really good. I took other reviewers suggestions and cooked some onions and garlic in some of the bacon grease, then cooked the asparagus with them. Rather than using 2 pie plates, I lined an 8x11 pan with two pie crusts and used the same cooking time and temp. that the recipe calls for. It cooked perfectly in 40 minutes and was delicious. This is quick and easy (especially when using store bought crust) and is definitely a keeper! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 314) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Quiche Lorraine

See how to make a classic, custardy, egg and bacon brunch dish.

Easy Bacon and Cheese Quiche

See how to make a simple and delicious homemade quiche.

Pizza with Ham, Asparagus, and Ricotta

See how to make a white pizza with ham, asparagus, and two cheeses.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States