Asparagus Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2011
I added a little onions to this already easy recipe & it is, OMG so good!! I like the idea of crustless &/or using a 9x13 dish for a potluck.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2011
A decent breakfast quiche, easy to prepare and filling. We enjoyed it... I made it completely as stated in the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2011
Excellent! No one in the family even slowed down eating to talk! My husband went for seconds and took the leftovers to work. It's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2011
This was delicious! I used cheddar instead of Swiss and used a full pound of asparagus. Even my kids liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntsville, Alabama, USA
Living In: Pleasant View, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2011
I've eaten quiche plenty of times before but I've never made it myself. After making this asparagus quiche I realized I just made the best quiche I've ever had! sooo good, but I did make minor adjustments. It's only my boyfriend and I so I cut the recipe in half. I also took each asparagus and lightly peeled it with a vegetable peeler (time consuming but well worth it - about 1/2lb asparagus). Then I cooked up SIX strips of bacon, removed/drained/chopped up, adding the 1/2inch asparagus pieces to the bacon grease with 1 garlic clove and 1 pearl onion minced up - lightly sauteed. I also used 3 XL eggs to go with the 3/4 half-half cream. 35 minutes exactly to cook....and now i can't stop eating it!! This recipe is an absolute keeper, thanks :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anna Bazzo

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2011
Great recipe - I did modify it slightly however. I used only one premade pie crust and used three eggs and one cup of half and half along with 1 1/4 cups of the shredded swiss cheese. I did not have the nutmeg on hand so I made it without this seasoning. Turned out terrific! Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2011
This quiche didn't have enough eggs, I made one by halving the recipe but i had to use 5 eggs and 1/4C flour, I added spinach too and it turned out great. There just isn't enough egg with just using 2
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smallmall76

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
loved it and the fact it makes two is a bonus!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2011
OMG! This was so good. I used 2 shallow pie crusts (WalMart brand and they were WONDERFUL) I think next time I will use just one deep dish pie shell and maybe add a little chopped green onion and milk instead of half and half. But it was so good I hate to change anything! My friend raved about it so much I sent the rest home with her. I have now made this several times. Using 1 deep dish and 2 shallow pie crusts. (WalMart brand frozen and they're awesome!) I have made it with half and half, made it with 2% milk and made it with skim. It's all good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2011
As ggod as it claims
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Flipper

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Swift Current, Saskatchewan, Canada
Living In: Richmond, Texas, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 310) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Quiche Lorraine

See how to make a classic, custardy, egg and bacon brunch dish.

Pizza with Ham, Asparagus, and Ricotta

See how to make a white pizza with ham, asparagus, and two cheeses.

Easy Bacon and Cheese Quiche

See how to make a simple and delicious homemade quiche.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States