Asparagus Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2012
Great tasting, but I think someone was doubling the recipe and only doubled some of the ingredients. You will find it fits nicely into 1 pie crust if you use 1 lb asparagus, 5 slices of bacon, 4 eggs, 3/4 cup cream, 1/4 nutmeg, and 1 cup cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2012
To quote my husband: "I could eat this for breakfast, lunch AND dinner!" Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2012
I love asparagus and had a ton on hand I needed to use. I made some changes to better fit my diet. I didn't use a crust or bacon. I sprinkled some onion powder and garlic powder on the asparagus before adding the mix. I accidentally put the swiss in the egg mix but I don't think that made much of a difference. The biggest change I made aw that I used 1.5 cups of 4% small curd cottage cheese in place of the cream. This made 2 quiche and one eighth of each pie yields 50 calories! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amyrenee726

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newton Falls, Ohio, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2011
I added a little onions to this already easy recipe & it is, OMG so good!! I like the idea of crustless &/or using a 9x13 dish for a potluck.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2011
A decent breakfast quiche, easy to prepare and filling. We enjoyed it... I made it completely as stated in the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2011
Excellent! No one in the family even slowed down eating to talk! My husband went for seconds and took the leftovers to work. It's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2011
This was delicious! I used cheddar instead of Swiss and used a full pound of asparagus. Even my kids liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntsville, Alabama, USA
Living In: Pleasant View, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2011
I've eaten quiche plenty of times before but I've never made it myself. After making this asparagus quiche I realized I just made the best quiche I've ever had! sooo good, but I did make minor adjustments. It's only my boyfriend and I so I cut the recipe in half. I also took each asparagus and lightly peeled it with a vegetable peeler (time consuming but well worth it - about 1/2lb asparagus). Then I cooked up SIX strips of bacon, removed/drained/chopped up, adding the 1/2inch asparagus pieces to the bacon grease with 1 garlic clove and 1 pearl onion minced up - lightly sauteed. I also used 3 XL eggs to go with the 3/4 half-half cream. 35 minutes exactly to cook....and now i can't stop eating it!! This recipe is an absolute keeper, thanks :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anna Bazzo

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2011
Great recipe - I did modify it slightly however. I used only one premade pie crust and used three eggs and one cup of half and half along with 1 1/4 cups of the shredded swiss cheese. I did not have the nutmeg on hand so I made it without this seasoning. Turned out terrific! Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2011
This quiche didn't have enough eggs, I made one by halving the recipe but i had to use 5 eggs and 1/4C flour, I added spinach too and it turned out great. There just isn't enough egg with just using 2
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smallmall76

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 313) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Quiche Lorraine

See how to make a classic, custardy, egg and bacon brunch dish.

Easy Bacon and Cheese Quiche

See how to make a simple and delicious homemade quiche.

Pizza with Ham, Asparagus, and Ricotta

See how to make a white pizza with ham, asparagus, and two cheeses.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States