Asparagus Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Photo by RebeccaD
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2012
I made this without the crust in an effort to cut back on carbs. Came out very good. I added some garlic and used 5 eggs. Will make again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RebeccaD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Millerton, New York, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
This was super easy and turned out really well. I would say that you little to no additional salt. I also substituted jack cheese for swiss.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
I've been making Michele's quiche for several years now, and it's become quite the "go to" recipe. Very versitile - great with ham or sausage if there's no bacon. Tried it with Egg Beaters, but didn't care for the texture. I make only half the recipe & it's perfect for just the two of us. Thank you so much for sharing Michele!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2012
Best quiche ever. Wouldn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HEYIMAUSER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2012
I made this receipe as directed and it was very good. Next time I may try a few modifications to just give it a bit more pizzazz....I'm thinking a little onion... It was easy and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2012
Great tasting, but I think someone was doubling the recipe and only doubled some of the ingredients. You will find it fits nicely into 1 pie crust if you use 1 lb asparagus, 5 slices of bacon, 4 eggs, 3/4 cup cream, 1/4 nutmeg, and 1 cup cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2012
To quote my husband: "I could eat this for breakfast, lunch AND dinner!" Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2012
I love asparagus and had a ton on hand I needed to use. I made some changes to better fit my diet. I didn't use a crust or bacon. I sprinkled some onion powder and garlic powder on the asparagus before adding the mix. I accidentally put the swiss in the egg mix but I don't think that made much of a difference. The biggest change I made aw that I used 1.5 cups of 4% small curd cottage cheese in place of the cream. This made 2 quiche and one eighth of each pie yields 50 calories! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amyrenee726

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newton Falls, Ohio, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2011
I added a little onions to this already easy recipe & it is, OMG so good!! I like the idea of crustless &/or using a 9x13 dish for a potluck.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2011
A decent breakfast quiche, easy to prepare and filling. We enjoyed it... I made it completely as stated in the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 318) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Quiche Lorraine

See how to make a classic, custardy, egg and bacon brunch dish.

Easy Bacon and Cheese Quiche

See how to make a simple and delicious homemade quiche.

Pizza with Ham, Asparagus, and Ricotta

See how to make a white pizza with ham, asparagus, and two cheeses.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States