Asparagus Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2012
5* This was my first attempt at making quiche. it was extremely easy to build and turned out superb! I added a bit more cheese as people suggested and a few more pieces of asparagus. All in all this dish is easy, tasty and pretty to serve at any function.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2012
Great tasting quiche. The best one I made so far.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2012
This was very tasty. The only issue I have is the center of the crust came out looking like it was undercooked (no browning on the bottom side) Maybe next time I will either increase the heat at the beginning, or possibly precook the crust a little bit. I added 1/2 tsp salt, and that seemed a little light. It's always hard to know how much when a recipe says "salt and pepper to taste" I'm not tasting raw egg/milk!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeannine

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2012
I made this quiche for 7 traveling boys and they all loved it! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by majellybones

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2012
Excellent easy to make dish. I used vegetarian bacon instead of regular (my meat lovers and vegetarian guests liked it equally).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2012
Very good. I highly recommend it. A tasty way to use spring asparagus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by RebeccaD
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2012
I made this without the crust in an effort to cut back on carbs. Came out very good. I added some garlic and used 5 eggs. Will make again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RebeccaD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Millerton, New York, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
This was super easy and turned out really well. I would say that you little to no additional salt. I also substituted jack cheese for swiss.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
I've been making Michele's quiche for several years now, and it's become quite the "go to" recipe. Very versitile - great with ham or sausage if there's no bacon. Tried it with Egg Beaters, but didn't care for the texture. I make only half the recipe & it's perfect for just the two of us. Thank you so much for sharing Michele!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2012
Best quiche ever. Wouldn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HEYIMAUSER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 314) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Quiche Lorraine

See how to make a classic, custardy, egg and bacon brunch dish.

Easy Bacon and Cheese Quiche

See how to make a simple and delicious homemade quiche.

Pizza with Ham, Asparagus, and Ricotta

See how to make a white pizza with ham, asparagus, and two cheeses.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States