Asparagus Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
I made this without bacon, since I had other egg casseroles that contained meat for my Christmas Eve brunch. Easy to prepare and delicious to eat! I will definitely make this again and again. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2012
OMG, this was delicious. I used 1/2 cup H&H and a cup of lactose free 2% milk because I had it on hand. I also used 8 slices bacon and omitted nutmeg b-cuz I didn't have any in cupboard. Came out delicious and am taking extra pie to work as a breakfast treat. We will be making this again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2012
I made this quiche for lunch when our family was together for Thanksgiving. I followed the recipe exactly and there wasn't even a crumb left so I definitely will be adding it to my list of favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Duchess, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2012
Delicious and easy recipe! However, I ended up having to add four more eggs and about 1/2 c. more half and half to be able to fill up my pie crusts, even after I already put in a lot of filling of ham, spinach, onion, and cheese!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2012
Outstanding!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2012
Other than it being a little salty - I will omit the salt next time as the bacon supplies enough of it, it was very delicious. In addition, I will also experiment with a less sharp cheese. I expected the strong flavors, but next time I will try a more milder cheese. Very good pie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2012
5* This was my first attempt at making quiche. it was extremely easy to build and turned out superb! I added a bit more cheese as people suggested and a few more pieces of asparagus. All in all this dish is easy, tasty and pretty to serve at any function.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2012
Great tasting quiche. The best one I made so far.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2012
This was very tasty. The only issue I have is the center of the crust came out looking like it was undercooked (no browning on the bottom side) Maybe next time I will either increase the heat at the beginning, or possibly precook the crust a little bit. I added 1/2 tsp salt, and that seemed a little light. It's always hard to know how much when a recipe says "salt and pepper to taste" I'm not tasting raw egg/milk!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeannine

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2012
I made this quiche for 7 traveling boys and they all loved it! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by majellybones

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 310) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Quiche Lorraine

See how to make a classic, custardy, egg and bacon brunch dish.

Pizza with Ham, Asparagus, and Ricotta

See how to make a white pizza with ham, asparagus, and two cheeses.

Easy Bacon and Cheese Quiche

See how to make a simple and delicious homemade quiche.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States