Asparagus Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2014
I used sharp cheddar cheese instead of Swiss as I don't like Swiss, and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kea027

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Gagacol
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2014
Because my husband is a vegetarian, I substituted halved grape tomatoes for the bacon - delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2013
I liked this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2013
My whole family loves it! I use the already prepared bacon pieces. I also add a small can of chopped mushrooms and some a very small chopped onion or green onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2013
This was a good recipe but a homemade pie crust would be better. I also added leeks to the filling (sauteed in the bacon grease and drained). I halved the recipe to make one quiche and used 3 eggs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KAC2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2013
OMG, what an excellent quiche! Looked just like the picture and so yummy! I added a little sautéed mushrooms/onions as others suggested, and used a mix of Swiss and Jack/Cheddar blend. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2013
This is a great recipe just as it is. It also leaves plenty of room to play with - using different ingredients, etc. I never made a quiche before I made it last night for supper. It went over real big, and this morning there is only one piece left. I didn't have enough Swiss cheese so I finished off with mild brick. Next time I'll be sure to use all sharper Swiss. I also didn't have bacon for it, and I think it would have been better yet with it. I used whole milk because I didn't have half and half (can you tell I didn't plan to make this?). I might have put too many eggs in it - I put 5 eggs plus the yolk from the egg white. I can see not making it with the crust because I really wasn't noticing the crust. Be careful - I think I cooked it too long - about 40 minutes. I really didn't make changes - I modified to keep from going to the store:) Great recipe, and thanks so much for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2013
This is the ONLY quiche recipe I use. It's SO good. Sometimes I switch out the filling/cheese with other things, but as long as you keep the egg/half&half ratio the same, it will turn out every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2013
I only wanted to make ONE quiche, not the 2 that this recipe calls for... so i divided the ingredients in half, and when i went to fill the shells with the liquid (eggs and cream) it was not enough - by FAR. I ended up adding 4 more eggs. I re-read the recipe multiple times thinking i was the one in error, but i really don't think that 2 eggs for one pie shell is nearly enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2012
aah.. all I have to say is.. I can't cook and I made Christmas magic with this recipe! I was sceptical of the nutmeg. not a problem it was lovely. I was sceptical of the amount of eggs, 4 really? not an issue, I was sceptical of it making two, and viola! it was awesome! I used extra bacon, but what does that hurt? just your cholesterol! exactly... it was my first quiche, and not my last thanks to this recipe! I made it as per instructions and it turned out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 310) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Quiche Lorraine

See how to make a classic, custardy, egg and bacon brunch dish.

Pizza with Ham, Asparagus, and Ricotta

See how to make a white pizza with ham, asparagus, and two cheeses.

Easy Bacon and Cheese Quiche

See how to make a simple and delicious homemade quiche.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States