Asparagus, Prosciutto and Fontina Tart Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2013
We loved this. I would give it more than 5 stars if I had used prosciutto, but I only had left over ham which I had diced and added to the top. My boys loved it and they are not big asparagus fans. Also as a side note, my asparagus was very thick so I cut it in half. Very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2009
My friend made this last night and it was THE BEST thing I've tasted in a long time. Understand that I am 1) a huge dijon mustard fan 2) an asparagus freak. It was a great combination. She didn't change the recipe at all and it turned out great. We ate it as a main course with a spring salad. 10 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cookin Up A Storm
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
This one got rave reviews from my taste testers. It will definitely go into rotation in my appetizers collection. One thing I did change was that I cut the puff pastry in half lengthwise to make two longer tarts. I baked them side by side on the same sheet, but this way, you don't end up with any soggy middle pieces and its easy to slice and serve for a stand up appetizer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookin Up A Storm

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Fergus Falls, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Santa Cruz, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
Oh my!! This was SO DELICIOUS!! Everyone raved about this. By far, best app I have made in a long time, maybe ever. Followed previous reviewers suggestion and cut the pastry sheets in half and made two tarts, side by side. Was not soupy at all. Also, cut the asparagus into bite sized pieces. Perfection! Would not change anything else. Can't wait to make this again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
Super tasty, great presentation and very easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
I'm always looking for new appetizers to try - and this was FANTASTIC!! Our guests loved it - such a great medley of flavors. I added a little olive oil and salt and pepper to the asparagus before adding the prosciutto. I would also recommend cooking a little longer as the bottom of the tart was still a bit doughy which caused a few of the pieces to be flimsy and messy (I cut this up into appetizers pieces). Can't wait to make this again and currently sending the recipe to family and friends!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2013
You should add more stars, awesome. I used honey mustard and Italian seasoning, which includes rosemary/thyme, as an experiment. Just flat out excellent; the mr. loved it too ;o] Interestingly, I had only used puffed pastry for sweet recipes v. savory in the past. What a light and delicious crust which I suspect could be topped with all kinds of other things too. Truly thanks ;o}
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janey

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Medina, Wisconsin, USA
Photo by Klaison
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
This was easy and delicious! I used stone ground mustard and it gave it a nice kick. I would totally try this with artichoke hearts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2012
This comes together nicely but if I was to make it again I would find something to use besides the mustard as it was just to much mustard for my taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Asparagus, Prosciutto and Fontina Tart

See how to make an easy but elegant savory appetizer.

Sausage & Stuffing Criss-Cross Pastry

See how to make an elegant stuffed puff pastry main dish!

Apple Pie Spirals

These tasty apple morsels are an elegant alternative to traditional pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States