Asparagus, Prosciutto and Fontina Tart Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2009
My friend made this last night and it was THE BEST thing I've tasted in a long time. Understand that I am 1) a huge dijon mustard fan 2) an asparagus freak. It was a great combination. She didn't change the recipe at all and it turned out great. We ate it as a main course with a spring salad. 10 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cookin Up A Storm
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
This one got rave reviews from my taste testers. It will definitely go into rotation in my appetizers collection. One thing I did change was that I cut the puff pastry in half lengthwise to make two longer tarts. I baked them side by side on the same sheet, but this way, you don't end up with any soggy middle pieces and its easy to slice and serve for a stand up appetizer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookin Up A Storm

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Fergus Falls, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Santa Cruz, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
Very Good. I wasn't sure if I should cut the aspargus into smaller bites but the full size worked out okay. My asparagus was very thick so if yours are as well cook it a bit longer. The only problem I had was the center of the tart was soggy and the filling didn't stay on the tart well while cutting to eat. The outside edges of the tart was nice and crunchy but I think I will cook a bit longer next time to see if I can get the middle firmer. Or I might mix the mustard with the asparagus then assemble rather than spread the mustard on the tart. I really did enjoy this, flavor was nice and I liked that it was an easy clean up too. My hubby liked this too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
Oh my!! This was SO DELICIOUS!! Everyone raved about this. By far, best app I have made in a long time, maybe ever. Followed previous reviewers suggestion and cut the pastry sheets in half and made two tarts, side by side. Was not soupy at all. Also, cut the asparagus into bite sized pieces. Perfection! Would not change anything else. Can't wait to make this again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
I'm always looking for new appetizers to try - and this was FANTASTIC!! Our guests loved it - such a great medley of flavors. I added a little olive oil and salt and pepper to the asparagus before adding the prosciutto. I would also recommend cooking a little longer as the bottom of the tart was still a bit doughy which caused a few of the pieces to be flimsy and messy (I cut this up into appetizers pieces). Can't wait to make this again and currently sending the recipe to family and friends!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2012
I served this recipe for breakfast and used a smear of hollandaise sauce instead of the mustard. It was terrific and I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
Super tasty, great presentation and very easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
These little savory puff pastries were very rich and heavy. It also took a lot longer to brown and cook than listed. When I thought they were done, they were still a bit undercooked so I finished them off on a skillet to crisp up the bottoms and they were a bit more enjoyable. However, they are too rich for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by annie
Reviewed: May 14, 2012
This comes together nicely but if I was to make it again I would find something to use besides the mustard as it was just to much mustard for my taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Asparagus, Prosciutto and Fontina Tart

See how to make an easy but elegant savory appetizer.

Sausage & Stuffing Criss-Cross Pastry

See how to make an elegant stuffed puff pastry main dish!

Apple Pie Spirals

These tasty apple morsels are an elegant alternative to traditional pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States