Asparagus, Prosciutto and Fontina Tart Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
Made this recipe two times in a row. Loved it! Will do again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Klaison
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
This was easy and delicious! I used stone ground mustard and it gave it a nice kick. I would totally try this with artichoke hearts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2013
You should add more stars, awesome. I used honey mustard and Italian seasoning, which includes rosemary/thyme, as an experiment. Just flat out excellent; the mr. loved it too ;o] Interestingly, I had only used puffed pastry for sweet recipes v. savory in the past. What a light and delicious crust which I suspect could be topped with all kinds of other things too. Truly thanks ;o}
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janey

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Medina, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2013
We loved this. I would give it more than 5 stars if I had used prosciutto, but I only had left over ham which I had diced and added to the top. My boys loved it and they are not big asparagus fans. Also as a side note, my asparagus was very thick so I cut it in half. Very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2012
This was delicious. I followed recipe exactly, added about 5 min to the cooking time to crisp up the pastry a little more. Next time I might cut into two strips like someone else suggested, the middle was a little bit wet, but not soggy. served it with a nice salad. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2012
This comes together nicely but if I was to make it again I would find something to use besides the mustard as it was just to much mustard for my taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2012
This was a big hit with my husband and guests but I thought it was pretty blah, also really should be served warm, not room temp
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heidi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2012
I served this recipe for breakfast and used a smear of hollandaise sauce instead of the mustard. It was terrific and I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
I'm always looking for new appetizers to try - and this was FANTASTIC!! Our guests loved it - such a great medley of flavors. I added a little olive oil and salt and pepper to the asparagus before adding the prosciutto. I would also recommend cooking a little longer as the bottom of the tart was still a bit doughy which caused a few of the pieces to be flimsy and messy (I cut this up into appetizers pieces). Can't wait to make this again and currently sending the recipe to family and friends!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
Super tasty, great presentation and very easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Asparagus, Prosciutto and Fontina Tart

See how to make an easy but elegant savory appetizer.

Sausage & Stuffing Criss-Cross Pastry

See how to make an elegant stuffed puff pastry main dish!

Apple Pie Spirals

These tasty apple morsels are an elegant alternative to traditional pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States