Asparagus, Potato, and Onion Frittata Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
This was my first time to make a frittata and it was wonderful. I substituted turkey polish kielbasa (youngest will not eat pork or beef). My kids ate the whole pan and asked if I would go to the store and buy the ingredients for more...right now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2013
My family loved this recipe. I used frozen O'Brien hash browns (with onion and peppers already mixed in). I cooked it in a skillet that can go in the oven, so after all was mixed together, just used the one pan for the oven. Since the skillet was hot, it didn't take quite as long to cook. I will make this again, especially when we have company spend the night. I believe you could also sub broccali and add in some mushrooms if you would like. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2012
It's edible, but fairly bland to my taste, even with spices and cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2012
Used cooked sausage instead of ham and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2012
Nice and easy breakfast. Asparagus gives it a different flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mountain Top, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2011
Recipe with lots of flavor. I made 2 changes to this, I omitted the ham because I wanted this for a side dish and I cooked it on the stovetop rather than the oven. It was over 90 degrees and I didn't want to heat the house. My husband who does not like asparagus really enjoyed. Nice to know that this does work on the stovetop too. Thanks Angela for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Photo by It's A New Day
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2011
I'm not sure why people have difficulty with this recipe. I followed the recipe exactly with the exception of halving the entire thing so I used a 9x9 pan and using egg substitute instead of real eggs. Hubs and I loved it! My asparagus was very thin and tender so it didn't take long to cook with the potatoes, onions and ham. That is possibly a problem for those who have larger stalks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by It's A New Day

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Purcellville, Virginia, USA
Living In: Winchester, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: May 31, 2011
This was a failure for me because the grated potatoes stuck to and burned on the bottom of my pan. I'll not make this again, but I will say it tasted good and my daughter even liked it. Perhaps if I had started instead with thinly sliced potatoes, the procedure would have gone better. Who knows?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SQUEAKYCHU

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Rockville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2011
Good recipe. I used the recipe as a base and added and changed a few things; and it turned out really well. I think that is what makes it so good, you can make it a really flexible recipe, and it doesn't have to specific.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2011
I thought this was delicious. I subbed a few things for what I had on hand, but I don't think it changed the flavor. I used a package of thawed, shredded hash browns for the potatoes and I used 4 eggs (all I had left) and the rest liquid egg whites. Whole family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Bacon and Potato Frittata with Greens

See how to make a simple breakfast frittata with bacon, potatoes, and chard.

Potato and Pepper Frittata

See how to make an amazing potato and pepper lunch or brunch treat.

Pizza with Ham, Asparagus, and Ricotta

See how to make a white pizza with ham, asparagus, and two cheeses.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States