Asparagus Parmesan Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2003
Fresh grated parmesan cheese!! Not the canned junk. Hope I didn't forget anything else!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2003
Made the recipe exactly as written and it was delicious. My husband who had never put an asparagus in his mouth in 35 years - has eaten this 4 times in the last 2 weeks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DANELLE B

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2003
What an excellent way to have the first asparagus of the season! The asparagus had a perfect texture and an excellent flavor. The kids still hated it, though. Oh, well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2003
Very nice recipe. Quick to prepare and tasty. Used shredded fresh parmesan. Make sure that you serve this immediately.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: May 15, 2003
I loved that this quick recipe had only a few ingredients, but still tasted great! Quick, simple and yummy! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2003
This recipe is awesome. I alter it slightly to decrease fat. I steam for 3 minutes, drain, then saute in 1 T oil and 1 T butter for 5 min. and then sprinkle fresh parm cheese on it. Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
157 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saugerties, New York, USA
Living In: Melbourne, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2003
Although I am not a big asparagus fan, I have to admit this was actually pretty good. My husband loved it...anything with cheese. Thanks for this new way to cook a not so tasty veggie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momof2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Florissant, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2003
Delicious! Actually used frozen asparagus and it turned out so well. I've made it twice, and it was better the second time! This one is a keeper. Thanks, Jen!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AsianFoodExpert

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Longview, Texas, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2003
I had never tried asparagus before. It turns out I don't like it. My mother, however, who in the past has only liked asparagus "ok" said this was really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2003
Like others, I skipped the butter and just used olive oil. I also added garlic and onion powders. This was a quick and very tasty side that the whole family loved. Thanks Jen!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 422) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Asparagus Soufflé

See how easy it is to whip up a light, fluffy soufflé.

Asparagus with Ham and Lemon

Make a quick and easy fresh asparagus side dish.

How to Cook Asparagus

See tips for steaming or roasting spears of fresh asparagus.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States