Asparagus Parmesan Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2012
Quick, easy and very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2012
This is a great recipe - a different take on asparagus. I bought canned or frozen asparagus before, and will never do that again since I tried this recipe with fresh. There is no comparison!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wenjem

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Middletown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2012
Really yummy and super easy! I will reduce the amount of salt next time...the parm. chz is pretty salty by itself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2012
Cooked this recipe as is. Tasty results, but wish we had used shredded Parmesan instead of grated Parmesan cheese (i.e., Kraft in the plastic can). The grated stuff was fine, but it would've been better with shredded. Note: the recipe calls for a LOT more cheese than necessary. We should've eyeballed it. Also, it definitely didn't need so much butter/oil - would've cooked just as well with less. Other than that, this was really good and it was quick and easy to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2011
Delicious! I love asparagus but my 5 year old doesn't. He loved it made this way! I did add 1 small clove garlic pressed about 5 minutes before I took them off the heat. Yum!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2011
great recipe thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rekota5

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2011
I loved this recipe although I used less oil than called for. Taste was great and adding garlic and onion really won me over. This will be added to regular rotation of side dishes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2011
Too much oil even drained. Cheese is ok but a bit heavy for asparagus. On the upside my "garbage disposal" (hubby) loved it :) Would be good with a touch of lemon juice and/or almond slivers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fulovebnzs

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arcadia, California, USA
Living In: Elizabethton, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2011
I am NOT a fan of asparagus, but I liked this simple and tasty recipe for it. I have made it several times, and sometimes sub the Parm for grated Reggiano, which is actually a better complement to the asparagus. Good way to get kids to eat their veggies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jenna4

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Gilbert, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 426) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Asparagus Soufflé

See how easy it is to whip up a light, fluffy soufflé.

Asparagus with Ham and Lemon

Make a quick and easy fresh asparagus side dish.

How to Cook Asparagus

See tips for steaming or roasting spears of fresh asparagus.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States