Asparagus Parmesan Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2012
simple but delicious though I did make one change to make them healthier: I steamed my veggies first the just tossed them with 1 TB of butter and olive oil. Tastes just as good/much less fat. PS: I also did this with green beans when I did not have asparagus and it works well with GBs too
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2012
With adaptations I make this almost every week now. Here are my changes... First, I make it either in the oven or on the grill (in a slotted grill pan). I lightly coat the asparagus with oil and lemon juice. You don't taste the lemon but it brings out the flavor. I sprinkle liberally with Kosher salt and freshly (coarse) ground pepper. You can use almost any oven temperature but it takes about 10-15 minutes at around 350 degrees. When it's almost done I sprinkle with freshly ground Parmesan cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by janisko

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2012
Absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mynana

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brunswick, Georgia, USA
Living In: Haughton, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2012
Simple, easy and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2012
I fallowed the recipe exactly, except didn't measure out Parmesan, just sprinkled it on. We loved it! However I think it was a bit fattening do to its oilyness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shari

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stevensville, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2012
This was quick and easy. Very tasty too. I put the cheese on, covered the pan and set it aside for about five minutes. It melted and then set up a bit, making the whole seem like a loose casserole. Recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ken H
Home Town: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Lynchburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2012
My new favorite asparagus recipe! Simple and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kmestelle83

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Goshen, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2012
Fresh Parmesan is the key!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2012
nice, easy and healthy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2012
As written I found this recipe a bit too bland and greasy for our tastes, however by adding 1-2 cloves of minced garlic when melting the butter, cutting the EVOO back to 2 TBSP and adding a healthy splash of lemon juice at the end I ended up with a dish my husband can't get enough of. Thank you for a great starting point!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 419) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Asparagus Soufflé

See how easy it is to whip up a light, fluffy soufflé.

Asparagus with Ham and Lemon

Make a quick and easy fresh asparagus side dish.

How to Cook Asparagus

See tips for steaming or roasting spears of fresh asparagus.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States