Asparagus Parmesan Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2012
I won't eat asparsgus any other way! Might sub Gruyere for less salty version, but I doubt it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RedHotCaed

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2012
My recipe for asparagus is always starts with Fresh minced Garlic & Onion sauteed in EVOO (no butter) add halved Grape Tomatoes, all stirfried on stovetop to keep some crunch. Even though it adds salt and calories, I grated Fresh parmesan approx 1/3 cup and sprinkled it on top. A Very nice addition to a favorite asparagus recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2012
Delicious! Took the advice of some other reviewers and cooked up bacon in the pan first, then cooked the asparagus with some garlic in the grease/butter/olive oil mixture. Crumbled the bacon over the parmesan sprinkled asparagus and vegetables got delicious! Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westford, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Stafford Springs, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2012
Super easy and you can still taste the vegetable, which is how it's supposed to be!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2012
Best asparagus dish I've had in a while.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2012
I love this recipe! I make a lot when I have guests over. And they love it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2012
The best asparagus I have eaten. So much flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tinkerlovemookey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2012
Easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2012
These turned out really well. They were quick and had a good flavor. They were too greasy so next time I will cut down the oil about half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2012
simple but delicious though I did make one change to make them healthier: I steamed my veggies first the just tossed them with 1 TB of butter and olive oil. Tastes just as good/much less fat. PS: I also did this with green beans when I did not have asparagus and it works well with GBs too
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 418) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Asparagus Soufflé

See how easy it is to whip up a light, fluffy soufflé.

Asparagus with Ham and Lemon

Make a quick and easy fresh asparagus side dish.

How to Cook Asparagus

See tips for steaming or roasting spears of fresh asparagus.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States