Asparagus Parmesan Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2015
This is our "go to" recipe for asparagus!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2015
Love this both baked and fried!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2015
I will definitely make it again. It was delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tina

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2015
I was glad to read where some put it in the oven. (I had done as recipe before). I didn't want to mess up a cookie sheet, so I took heavy aluminum foil, sprayed with olive oil cooking spray and rolled asparagus in it, then cut up the butter and placed it through out the bunch, sprinkled with pepper and garlic salt. Then I closed the foil around it and baked for 8-10 minutes. When it was done, I opened the foil and sprinkled with the parmesan cheese. Worked just as good and no cleanup. LOVE THIS RECIPE!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellyt
Reviewed: May 28, 2015
We don't like asparagus but with this recipe we will eat it a Loy while it's in season. I have also wrapped in foil and put on the grill
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Peterborough, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2015
Totally awesome!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2015
Tried this at last family get together and thought I made more than twice what was needed so I could have leftovers, we'll guess what, there were none! Everyone loved it and it was so simple!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2015
It is WONDERFUL to have an Asparagus patch in my garden... picking mine now. Have been sauteing in coconut oil, garlic, salt & pepper, BUT will try this by adding Parmesan Cheese>>>!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA
Living In: Greeneville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2015
I did not like this. Way too much butter/oil and very plain.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2015
I live in Asparagus Country, and have prepared my asparagus similarly for decades! Simpler yet, steam your asparagus to desired doneness, then garnish with butter and parmesan to taste. Can eat that every day of the week during asparagus season, and some weeks we do! Even the packaged, grated parm is good with this--no need to use fresh, grated parm for delicious results!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stockton, California, USA
Living In: Lodi, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 437) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Asparagus Soufflé

See how easy it is to whip up a light, fluffy soufflé.

Asparagus with Ham and Lemon

Make a quick and easy fresh asparagus side dish.

How to Cook Asparagus

See tips for steaming or roasting spears of fresh asparagus.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States