Asparagus Parmesan Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
I followed various suggestions. I cut up and cooked a couple slices of bacon. Then rolled the asparagus on a cookie sheet sprayed with PAM. Then sprinkled on chopped up garlic, the bacon, some onion, salt, and pepper. I baked it at 450 degrees for about 5 minutes. Then added some freshly grated parmesan once it was out of the oven. YUMMY!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2014
First time making asparagus period and first time eating it by choice btw. I loved it! Taste grilled. YUMMMY!!! I used fresh asparagus too. Going to make again for sures!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AUTUMND7

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pekin, Illinois, USA
Living In: Hopedale, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2014
good recipe, but waaaaay too much oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2014
This was amazing!!! I did make a few additions... I cooked and prepared it as the recipe called for with the addition of sprinkling a little bit of Italian style bread crumbs and garlic powder on top to coat along with the Parmesan, salt & pepper. The whole family loved it! Needless to say there were no leftovers. And this is now my favorite way to make asparagus. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2014
This recipe is great. I added a 1/2 tsp of garlic salt and 1 tbs of lemon juice. Turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
Good, simple recipe. Next time I might try cooking the asparagus in the oven (as suggested by another reviewer) to cut out some of the oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Valparaiso, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Newmarket, Suffolk, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
Added garlic as others recommended. Added in just enough Parmesan cheese for taste. Wonderful. Ten minutes on low heat was right on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
, aT
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by tara
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
DELISH! Best idea yet :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
Made this tonight with the modifications suggested by others. I added 1/2 an onion and 2 cloves of garlic, all minced, as well as 2 pieces of turkey bacon (we don't do pork). Used only the butter and no other oil in our cast iron skillet, and it turned out great. Topped with 1/4 cup Parmesan - and it was a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather Blades

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 415) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Asparagus Soufflé

See how easy it is to whip up a light, fluffy soufflé.

Asparagus with Ham and Lemon

Make a quick and easy fresh asparagus side dish.

How to Cook Asparagus

See tips for steaming or roasting spears of fresh asparagus.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States