Asparagus Parmesan Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 20)
Reviewed: May 8, 2009
Yum...yum...yum....Delicious!!I took the suggestion of another reviewer and placed the asparagus in a large ziploc bag...added minced garlic, and little bit of season all instead of the salt/pepper....placed in a cookie sheet for about 5-7 minutes @450 ...WOW...Really good!!Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mcallen, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2009
Good alternative to asparagus and mayo! I put the asparagus on a plate and then put them in the oven at 250 to melt the Parmesan cheese. Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsHuey10

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Dixie'sMom
Reviewed: May 3, 2009
This recipe is definitely "quick and easy", not to mention delicious. I used to steam my asparagus, but not after making this. The spears retain their wonderful colour, and it is much easier to cook to your desired doneness. No more over cooked asparagus for me!! Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dixie'sMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2009
YUMMY!! It was great! and my kids helped make it- and they even ate it- not alot- but atleast they tried- :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2009
Absolutely delicious! I used kosher salt instead of regular, and it was outstanding!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by momcat63

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Urbana, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2009
Fabulous! We made this with pork chops and mashed sweet potatoes, but the asparagus ended up being the centerpiece. Like other reviewers, I nixed the butter and just used olive oil. I wasn't sure about the amount of asparagus...if the recipe contributor meant 1 lb. before or after trimming, so I used 1 lb. after trimming.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shirelle James Edghill

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2009
Really good. We love asparagus and are always looking for new ways to cook it. I followed the directions exactly and really enjoyed it. In the future I would use fresh grated parm cheese though - didn't have any on hand so used the store bought kind.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2009
I followed one reviewer's suggestion to steam the asparagus for a few minutes (I steamed them for 5 minutes) before putting them in the pan. I also added a clove of garlic. Yummy! These were a hit with everyone, even my dad who doesn't usually care for asparagus. Fresh parmesan is very important, too, not the dry, crumbly stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2009
This asparagus recipe was great!!! And so quick and easy! I made it for dinner tonight, and I am going to make it again tomorrow night. I love asparagus, but no one in my house does, so its great to find an easy recipe that I can make a small amount of, just for myself. I didn't measure anything out exactly, I just eye-balled it. And it turned out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Florence, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2009
This was delicious! I added 1/4 cup onion and 1 garlic clove sauteed in butter for added flavor. My daughter couldn't keep her hands out of the pan!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 191-200 (of 419) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Asparagus Soufflé

See how easy it is to whip up a light, fluffy soufflé.

Asparagus with Ham and Lemon

Make a quick and easy fresh asparagus side dish.

How to Cook Asparagus

See tips for steaming or roasting spears of fresh asparagus.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States