Asparagus Parmesan Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 19)
Photo by Josephine
Reviewed: May 13, 2009
Its a hit. my hubby eat all lol. I added oyster sauce on top and while boiling the steams I put a little portion of chicken cubes to the water to add flavor. Its so delicious! simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Josephine

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dianne
Reviewed: May 13, 2009
I love the combination of olive oil and parmesan, so this recipe was right up my alley. It's simple and the flavors are perfect. I did find it a bit greasy, so next time I will use less olive oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iowa City, Iowa, USA
Living In: St. Cloud, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2009
Super simple recipe that's delicious. I didn't make any additions from the recipe, but I eyeballed all the ingredients used. I'd definitely go easy on the butter and olive oil and add a little bit of water to let it steam. Otherwise the parmesan gives it a wonderful flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alliebaba

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2009
I followed the recipe, but put everything in foil and on the grill. Absolutely delish! I used fresh shaved parm. Really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Photo by CookinBug
Reviewed: May 10, 2009
Very good. I did feel the need to add some minced garlic, but we're garlic addicts. Thank you! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2009
I had no idea you could sautee asparagus. Easy to keep an eye on while fixing other things. Great idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiina Dygert Hazelett

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 8, 2009
Yum...yum...yum....Delicious!!I took the suggestion of another reviewer and placed the asparagus in a large ziploc bag...added minced garlic, and little bit of season all instead of the salt/pepper....placed in a cookie sheet for about 5-7 minutes @450 ...WOW...Really good!!Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mcallen, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2009
Good alternative to asparagus and mayo! I put the asparagus on a plate and then put them in the oven at 250 to melt the Parmesan cheese. Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsHuey10

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Dixie'sMom
Reviewed: May 3, 2009
This recipe is definitely "quick and easy", not to mention delicious. I used to steam my asparagus, but not after making this. The spears retain their wonderful colour, and it is much easier to cook to your desired doneness. No more over cooked asparagus for me!! Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dixie'sMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2009
YUMMY!! It was great! and my kids helped make it- and they even ate it- not alot- but atleast they tried- :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 181-190 (of 415) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Asparagus Soufflé

See how easy it is to whip up a light, fluffy soufflé.

Asparagus with Ham and Lemon

Make a quick and easy fresh asparagus side dish.

How to Cook Asparagus

See tips for steaming or roasting spears of fresh asparagus.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States