Asparagus Parmesan Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2010
This would have been a 5-star recipe for me had it not been for the excessive amount of Parmesan called for. In my view it should be used merely to enhance the asparagus, not to dominate it. Once done and on the serving plate, I just added shavings of Parmigiano-Reggiano to suit our tastes. I can't imagine topping the asparagus with this much Parmesan cheese!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2010
I could eat these all day long....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2010
VERY tasty!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2010
Love this simple easy preparation. I make it like this always. My kids love it and it's fancy enough for company too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Avon- status quo PRO

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2010
Cooked in oven at 450 for 7 minutes. Not impressed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Melbourne, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2010
really good dish. kids loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Colleen Gartner

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2010
loved it, quick and easy, the kids loved it too
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2010
My daughter actually asked for this after having it once. And she usually avoids veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rodney Kleeberg

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2010
This is the ONLY way we make asparagus in our house now! I did add a bit of minced garlic to match our personal tastes and used only 1/2 cup of parmesan. Otherwise it is perfect! I tried making it only with olive oil once, and the flavor is just not quite a smooth as when you also use the butter too. Thanks JenElaine for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lizzy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Evansville, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Myers, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2010
My husband actually prefers the texture of canned asparagus so I took my fresh asparagus and steamed it until done his way. Then I moved it to the pan following the directions. He LOVED it. Thanks for a really simple and delicious recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Prescott, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 427) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Asparagus Soufflé

See how easy it is to whip up a light, fluffy soufflé.

Asparagus with Ham and Lemon

Make a quick and easy fresh asparagus side dish.

How to Cook Asparagus

See tips for steaming or roasting spears of fresh asparagus.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States