Asparagus Parmesan Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
It came out delicious!! I loved that it's incredibly easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by geko711

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
Excellent Asparagus recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RockyTrax

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Yankton, South Dakota, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2011
Delicious! An easy and nutritious way to fix asparagus. I will be using this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Holiday Baker
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
I thought this was pretty good! I admit I did use a bag of frozen asparagus and I cooked it in the microwave. I cooked a 12 oz bag in a bowl covered with plastic wrap with about 1/4 cup of water, on the package directions. Then, I drained and added 1 Tblsp of whipped butter and olive oil to taste about 2 Tblsp. I covered and cooked 1 more minute. Then, I sprinkled on the cheese to taste about 1/3 of a cup or less and microwaved 1 more minute. I sprinkled on a little salt when I took them out of the microwave. I didn't mean to change the cooking method but, I did it out of ease. And, I used all of the ingredients listed, but scaled them back to cut a few calories. In the end delicous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holiday Baker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
I make this about once a week. I coat the asparagus with olive oil, add a little sea salt and place in a baking dish covered with aluminum foil then when the asparagus is fork tender I add the parmesean and put on broil for a couple minutes. Soooo good! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nancy217
Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
This was just so good. I didn't think it needed other flavors than the butter and olive oil. Maybe a splash of lemon, but then I like asparagus. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
Fabulous! I added a bit of minced garlic also!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
Very good flavor and texture - way to oily - way to oily - the hubby perfers them this way but I perfer them to be grilled - So I gave it 4 stars
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather Prescott

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
I cooked this every time the Asparagus goes on sale.. I add Garlic powder to it and it gives it a little punch.. My kids & grandbabies eat it life French Fries.. Love it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2011
What a great dish. I cut down the olive oil though and I also heavily seasoned this with minced garlic, Slap ya mama cajun seasoning and Romano and Parmesan cheese along with some fresh cracked pepper!!! everyone loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DeniseKokkinopoulos

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Galliano, Louisiana, USA
Living In: The Woodlands, Texas, USA

Displaying results 101-110 (of 432) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Asparagus Soufflé

See how easy it is to whip up a light, fluffy soufflé.

Asparagus with Ham and Lemon

Make a quick and easy fresh asparagus side dish.

How to Cook Asparagus

See tips for steaming or roasting spears of fresh asparagus.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States