Asparagus Parmesan Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2015
I love this recipe and so did my family, but I cooked them for 10 minutes came out a little bit over-cooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2015
My husband HATES vegetables but ate his entire portion and wanted more before he even touched the main dish! Woo Hoo! Made exactly as stated and it was a huge hit with everyone, so yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2015
It was great but the cooking time was off since I had thicker pieces
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kelsay Morgan
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2015
made this for my skeptical parents the other night. neither of them had ever had asparagus they liked but this was a hit! makes a great healthy side dish so I've decided to make the rest of it tonight :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelsay Morgan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2014
Really tasty. Only alteration is that I added a good amount of garlic in with the oil and butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2014
I added two cloves of minced garlic & minced onion & added juice from half a lemon. This was to die for!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2014
This has become the only asparagus recipe my family/friends and I enjoy. My boyfriend has never asked for seconds with any other vegetable dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2014
Loved it! It is a new stable in our home. Followed the recipe exactly
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2014
this recipe was very deliciousand even more delicious when you add dice garlic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
Loved this. I decided it would be easier to melt the butter and olive oil together, brush it onto the asparagus, and bake it, instead of frying it. I needed considerably less butter and oil this way (a large tsp of butter, and 2 tbsp oil was plenty) so it cut down on fat a little. I sprinkled on the parmesan, pepper, and a little garlic powder and baked for a couple extra minutes to melt the cheese a little. I had planned to drizzle a little lemon on at the end, but I forgot. It didn't need it. I will make it this way again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 426) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Asparagus Soufflé

See how easy it is to whip up a light, fluffy soufflé.

Asparagus with Ham and Lemon

Make a quick and easy fresh asparagus side dish.

How to Cook Asparagus

See tips for steaming or roasting spears of fresh asparagus.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States