Asparagus Parmesan Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2011
Delicious! I love asparagus but my 5 year old doesn't. He loved it made this way! I did add 1 small clove garlic pressed about 5 minutes before I took them off the heat. Yum!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2011
great recipe thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rekota5

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2011
I loved this recipe although I used less oil than called for. Taste was great and adding garlic and onion really won me over. This will be added to regular rotation of side dishes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2011
Too much oil even drained. Cheese is ok but a bit heavy for asparagus. On the upside my "garbage disposal" (hubby) loved it :) Would be good with a touch of lemon juice and/or almond slivers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fulovebnzs

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arcadia, California, USA
Living In: Elizabethton, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2011
I am NOT a fan of asparagus, but I liked this simple and tasty recipe for it. I have made it several times, and sometimes sub the Parm for grated Reggiano, which is actually a better complement to the asparagus. Good way to get kids to eat their veggies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jenna4

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Gilbert, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2011
So simple and tasty!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Drea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
This is a nice way to cook asparagus without having to turn on the oven! I grill my fish on the grill and make this to go with it and I love being able to use the stove top. I also add some minced garlic as well as garlic salt, great result. Also remember not to put the burner up too high as it will burn the asparagus. Thanks again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandra
Home Town: Providence, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
Very yummy and so easy! I loved it. I added chopped fresh garlic and I used all butter and no oil. Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SummerLynn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2011
Quick, easy and delicious. Cooked with mushrooms, very good. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 432) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Asparagus Soufflé

See how easy it is to whip up a light, fluffy soufflé.

Asparagus with Ham and Lemon

Make a quick and easy fresh asparagus side dish.

How to Cook Asparagus

See tips for steaming or roasting spears of fresh asparagus.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States