Asparagus, Orange and Endive Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Marta
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
Great, light salad! Only tweaks I did was to grill my asparagus, omitted onion ( husband dislikes onion) : / and I added feta cheese. Easy to make and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2013
Very good salad but the red onion is overwhelming. Next time I will only use 1/4 red onion and quarter the orange rounds or use clemantines.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RockyTrax

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Yankton, South Dakota, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2013
SO good! My 10 yr old said it is his favorite salad ever, and that he could be a vegetarian if there were more salads that tasted this good :) I added a handful of fresh spinach & sliced strawberries and that really added to the overall salad. Will definitely be making this one every week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2011
Edible but not very tasty. Kids were forced to eat it, the husband complained about it, and I'm stuck with the leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: May 14, 2011
Delicious, sweet, tangy, fresh. A big hit. The husband loved it, as did I. I added some fresh diced cucumber. Will be making again this summer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alexa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2010
I'm sorry... I was underwhelmed with this recipe. I found the flavours of the endive and onion too sharp and bitter for my taste. The oranges and dressing were lovely, though, and the asparagus was a nice touch. I might try it again with spinach, as some other reviewers have suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2006
This was definitely different. The flavor combination was good, however my family didn't like it enough to make it again. Thanks anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2005
Delicious and refreshing salad. I tweaked it a little bit according to what I had on hand. I used baby spinach instead of endive, green onion instead of red onion, and raspberry balsamic vinegar instead of raspberry vinegar. I also added some sliced, grilled chicken breast to make it a main dish salad and sprinkled sliced almonds over the top. It was a great light supper for a hot summer day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Robertsville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Arvada, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2005
We liked this-the flavors of the endive combined with sweet oranges balanced each other nicely!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2005
This is wonderful. I added toasted pecans. Really good dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Shaved Asparagus Salad

Fried pastrami strips and a simple mustard dressing are perfect with asparagus.

Orzo and Shrimp Salad with Asparagus

This easy salad is bright with flavor and can be a side or entrée.

Asparagus with Ham and Lemon

Make a quick and easy fresh asparagus side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States