Asparagus Mushroom Bacon Crustless Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by LilSnoo
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2013
Oh my goodness this is delicious! Hubby and I decided we were in the mood for breakfast for dinner, so I decided to make this quiche. I made it exactly as written and it was FABULOUS! The eggs have such an amazing creamy taste; I could just eat them plain! All the other ingredients go so well together. I wouldn't change a thing! I can see myself making this for company as it's very impressive. I like that this has no crust, so I can fit it into my low-carb diet. Thanks for the great recipe, Nikki!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LilSnoo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Terrace Bay, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Aurora, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2013
Thank you, thank you for submitting this recipe! My husband and I are on Atkins and doing the Phase 1 Induction. Allrecipes.com is my go-to site for recipes, and just by chance I thought I'd use Atkins Induction as my search criteria. This is the only recipe that came up and it looks a.MA.zing. Thanks again! (PS - Love all the helpful reviews!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
very good can use any vegie in this an meats
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MelanieT
Reviewed: May 12, 2013
This was so easy and delicious. I made this for Mother's Day brunch and it was raved over. I also used an assortment of wild mushroom instead of just baby bellas and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2013
Loved the simple and easy recipe. I added self rising flour- 1 serving spoon to add a little thickness and crustiness. Also some oregano and chili flakes added to the flavor. Next time I'm planning to add Bisquick-mix, to make the overall quiche more heavier
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2013
My husband and I LOVED this recipe! We were a bit concerned about the lack of a crust, but it came out perfectly, was easy to serve, and it was delicious! We will definitely make this again, and again, and again...highly recommended!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BOWLISA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bow, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
Unbelievably good! The combination of crimini mushrooms, Swiss, bacon and asparagus was perfect. I always thought that a "flavorful" quiche had to have tomatoes and cheddar. And, HAD to have a crust. This recipe has changed my mind. I only added 1 cup cream, and added in two more eggs. The texture was perfect, it rose up beautifully, and it was cooked consistently throughout. May add a bit more Swiss cheese next time. My family asked that I make this for our Christmas morning brunch. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
Excellent flavor from the combination of asparagus, mushroom, bacon, and Swiss cheese. The generous use of heavy whipping cream in the egg mixture produces a fluffy (airy) custard. That was fine for a change of pace but prefer a slightly denser version. Thankfully, followed several reviewer’s suggestions to use only 1 cup heavy whipping cream (vs. 1-1/2 cups), and subbing milk for the difference. Because the flavor is so good, I’ll make this again but experiment with 1-1/2 cups half & half to better suit our tastes while eliminating about 90g fat/750 kcal from the entire quiche. A very good dish overall that can easily be customized to suit individual preferences.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ConkyJoe
Photo by cookin'mama
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2013
My husband said that he thought that this was one of the best quiches he has ever tasted. “Even without a crust?” I asked. He hadn’t noticed there was no crust which proves that this is one very flavorful quiche. I used nitrate free apple wood smoked bacon from Trader Joe’s and 1 cup heavy cream and 1/2 cup 2% milk. I think that using all heavy cream might have made it a tad too rich for our tastes. Reheated gently in the microwave day two it was still just as delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookin'mama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2013
This was my first ever attempt at a quiche. I wanted to try crustless since I am trying to maintain a low carb diet. Made it for my wife and I and could not have been happier. Easy to follow recipe and tasted fantastic. My wife l loved it and took leftovers to work to brag on her husband the cook. She said it's too bad we didn't take a picture of it since it was so pretty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by level01

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Glendale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey Day Recipes
Top Turkey Day Recipes

So many classic recipes to please your pilgrims.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Crustless Spinach Quiche

See how to make this quick-and-easy brunch classic.

Easy Bacon and Cheese Quiche

See how to make a simple and delicious homemade quiche.

How to Make Quiche Lorraine

See how to make a classic, custardy, egg and bacon brunch dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States