Asparagus Mushroom Bacon Crustless Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2015
This was THE BOMB! I used spinach and artichoke hearts. My husband RAVED about this one! I used the 1 cup of cream recommended by others.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 15, 2015
made this with fresh spinach, mushrooms and sweet red peppers
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2015
This is fabulous! The creamy consistently is perfect. I used 8 eggs and 2 cups of cream for a 9 x 13. I also lowered the heat to 375 and baked for 40 minutes or so. Thank you...can't wait to try with different fillings!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mari K
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2015
I made this fantastic quiche for Easter Brunch. IT was a huge hit! I will definitely make this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2015
I made this last night. Very good recipe, but I also cut the cream down to 1 cup. May also try again using half and half. But overall flavor was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jdeppel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hamilton, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2015
We didn't have high hopes for this, but thought it would be a decent, quick, low-carb dinner. We were pleasantly surprised because it was delicious and satisfying--didn't even miss the crust!!I added salt & pepper to the veggies while they were cooking and topped it with fresh, grated Parmesan cheese when it came out of the oven. We'll be having this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kirgiss
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2015
A new family favorite. The combination of flavors blend into an amazing taste. I split the mixture into four portions and make smaller, single serving pies to take to work. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
Very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
My husband and I really enjoyed the combination of vegetables. I did add about a1/4 cup chopped onion with the asparagus and mushrooms. I used the McCormick's garlic pepper grinder blend for the seasonings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2014
I have to admit that I messed with this recipe a lot, but I would have never thought of combining asparagus, mushrooms and bacon in a quiche. This is how I use up the asparagus that's always leftover because I'm the "only one who likes it!" So I use a can of crescent rolls to line a square, 2-qt baking dish as the crust. Then I fry up the bacon, drain the fat and toss in the chopped leftover asparagus to coat with flavor. I use 6 eggs and 1 can evaporated milk. This has fast become a favorite meal of even the asparagus-hater in the house! Thanks for the inspiration.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brookings, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Crustless Spinach Quiche

See how to make this quick-and-easy brunch classic.

Easy Bacon and Cheese Quiche

See how to make a simple and delicious homemade quiche.

How to Make Quiche Lorraine

See how to make a classic, custardy, egg and bacon brunch dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States