Asparagus Mushroom Bacon Crustless Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
I didn't have access to crimini mushrooms or green asparagus, so I used normal brown mushrooms and white asparagus. It still turned out delicious! I'll be making this again in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
Was delicious. Easy to make, beautiful presentation, cuts beautifully and taste awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
Followed the recipe exactly. It was delish. My husband and toddler ate it up. The only thing I would do different next time is add onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by brcambc
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
Experiment - always fun with quiche. This is a modified version of Nikki's recipe. I break the asparagus and use the lower portion for sauteing along with the other ingredients: bacon, red pepper, mushrooms, garlic, and a blend of 4 cheeses. The top of the asparagus is not cooked before setting it on top of the quiche before baking - cooks up well in the oven. Toss in some cayenne pepper or other hot-stuff if you like. Enjoy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
Excellent flavor from the combination of asparagus, mushroom, bacon, and Swiss cheese. The generous use of heavy whipping cream in the egg mixture produces a fluffy (airy) custard. That was fine for a change of pace but prefer a slightly denser version. Thankfully, followed several reviewer’s suggestions to use only 1 cup heavy whipping cream (vs. 1-1/2 cups), and subbing milk for the difference. Because the flavor is so good, I’ll make this again but experiment with 1-1/2 cups half & half to better suit our tastes while eliminating about 90g fat/750 kcal from the entire quiche. A very good dish overall that can easily be customized to suit individual preferences.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ConkyJoe
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
Unbelievably good! The combination of crimini mushrooms, Swiss, bacon and asparagus was perfect. I always thought that a "flavorful" quiche had to have tomatoes and cheddar. And, HAD to have a crust. This recipe has changed my mind. I only added 1 cup cream, and added in two more eggs. The texture was perfect, it rose up beautifully, and it was cooked consistently throughout. May add a bit more Swiss cheese next time. My family asked that I make this for our Christmas morning brunch. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
very good can use any vegie in this an meats
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2013
My husband and I LOVED this recipe! We were a bit concerned about the lack of a crust, but it came out perfectly, was easy to serve, and it was delicious! We will definitely make this again, and again, and again...highly recommended!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BOWLISA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bow, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2013
Loved the simple and easy recipe. I added self rising flour- 1 serving spoon to add a little thickness and crustiness. Also some oregano and chili flakes added to the flavor. Next time I'm planning to add Bisquick-mix, to make the overall quiche more heavier
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MelanieT
Reviewed: May 12, 2013
This was so easy and delicious. I made this for Mother's Day brunch and it was raved over. I also used an assortment of wild mushroom instead of just baby bellas and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Quiche Lorraine

See how to make a classic, custardy, egg and bacon brunch dish.

Crustless Spinach Quiche

See how to make this quick-and-easy brunch classic.

Easy Bacon and Cheese Quiche

See how to make a simple and delicious homemade quiche.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States