Asparagus Medallions Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2006
I had planned on making these asparagus medallions exactly like the recipe stated. However, when I got to the grocery store, they were out of the Cream of Asparagus soup. I substituted Cream of Broccoli. I seasoned 4 boneless pork chops with an all purpose greek seasoning and then browned them in olive oil. When they were nice and brown, I deglazed the pan with 1/4 cup of white wine. To this I added a small can of portabello mushroom chunks and a 1/4 cup of chicken broth and reduced it down slightly. I then added the Cream of Broccoli soup, covered and simmered for about 20 minutes. The pork was tender and the gravy was wonderful on mashed potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vor100

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hollywood, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2001
My kids hate everything but they liked this. It was quick and easy. I had no cream of asparagus so I used cream of mushroom and it was great. A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Nepean, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2000
I found this dish easy to prepare and cook. Cook it with White rice, and fresh Aspargus and you have a really healthy meal, that tastes realy good. My boyfriend really enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2009
This was unique despite simple ingredients, I seasoned the pork (loin chops in my case) with salt and pepper and simmered for about 45-50min, longer than recommended but I used really low heat. Make sure you get the soup on all sides of the meat, I just had it on top and it was still good but I plan to do so next time. Excellent with brown rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2001
My husband loved this quick, easy recipe. I will definately make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2009
This was very good. I used Cream of Mushroom instead and did this all in a pan, not the oven. I used a little butter with minced garlic and sealed my pork by cooking on med/high heat on each side for a few minutes. Poured the cream of mushroom in, used about half a cup of apple cider and sliced a few apples to cook with the sauce. It was excellent topped over rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lauren

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2009
This recipe made my husband realize he likes asparagus!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LAGUNAGIRL9

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Mill, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2009
Very good! I used Cream of Celery since I didn't have Cream of Asparagus. I served over white rice with a side of asparagus. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2006
Gourmet results from a super easy recipe - husband loved it. I seasoned the pork with salt, pepper and onion powder, sauteed in olive oil and butter, used cream of celery soup and added worcestershire.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chula Vista, California, USA
Living In: Bonita, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2005
Just ok. Not sure what's missing...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Asparagus with Ham and Lemon

Make a quick and easy fresh asparagus side dish.

Roasted Asparagus with Prosciutto & Poached Egg

See how to make a classic spring asparagus dish.

Beef Medallions with Fresh Horseradish Sauce

A sweet tomato salad with seared beef and a creamy, aromatic horseradish sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States