Asparagus Medallions Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2006
I had planned on making these asparagus medallions exactly like the recipe stated. However, when I got to the grocery store, they were out of the Cream of Asparagus soup. I substituted Cream of Broccoli. I seasoned 4 boneless pork chops with an all purpose greek seasoning and then browned them in olive oil. When they were nice and brown, I deglazed the pan with 1/4 cup of white wine. To this I added a small can of portabello mushroom chunks and a 1/4 cup of chicken broth and reduced it down slightly. I then added the Cream of Broccoli soup, covered and simmered for about 20 minutes. The pork was tender and the gravy was wonderful on mashed potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vor100

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hollywood, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2001
My kids hate everything but they liked this. It was quick and easy. I had no cream of asparagus so I used cream of mushroom and it was great. A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Nepean, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2000
I found this dish easy to prepare and cook. Cook it with White rice, and fresh Aspargus and you have a really healthy meal, that tastes realy good. My boyfriend really enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2009
This was unique despite simple ingredients, I seasoned the pork (loin chops in my case) with salt and pepper and simmered for about 45-50min, longer than recommended but I used really low heat. Make sure you get the soup on all sides of the meat, I just had it on top and it was still good but I plan to do so next time. Excellent with brown rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2001
My husband loved this quick, easy recipe. I will definately make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2009
This was very good. I used Cream of Mushroom instead and did this all in a pan, not the oven. I used a little butter with minced garlic and sealed my pork by cooking on med/high heat on each side for a few minutes. Poured the cream of mushroom in, used about half a cup of apple cider and sliced a few apples to cook with the sauce. It was excellent topped over rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lauren

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2009
This recipe made my husband realize he likes asparagus!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LAGUNAGIRL9

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Mill, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2009
Very good! I used Cream of Celery since I didn't have Cream of Asparagus. I served over white rice with a side of asparagus. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2006
Gourmet results from a super easy recipe - husband loved it. I seasoned the pork with salt, pepper and onion powder, sauteed in olive oil and butter, used cream of celery soup and added worcestershire.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chula Vista, California, USA
Living In: Bonita, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2005
Just ok. Not sure what's missing...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Asparagus with Ham and Lemon

Make a quick and easy fresh asparagus side dish.

Roasted Asparagus with Prosciutto & Poached Egg

See how to make a classic spring asparagus dish.

Beef Medallions with Fresh Horseradish Sauce

A sweet tomato salad with seared beef and a creamy, aromatic horseradish sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States