Asparagus Medallions Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2000
I found this dish easy to prepare and cook. Cook it with White rice, and fresh Aspargus and you have a really healthy meal, that tastes realy good. My boyfriend really enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2001
My husband loved this quick, easy recipe. I will definately make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2001
The pork loin medallions melted in your mouth. Excellent!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2001
My kids hate everything but they liked this. It was quick and easy. I had no cream of asparagus so I used cream of mushroom and it was great. A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Nepean, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2003
Great recipe! Easy and everyone in the family loved it including my 19 month old. Definitely will keep this one and make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2004
My teenagers actually liked this! I didn't tell them about the asparagus. The meat was so tender and full of flavor. I might try it with sometime with mushroom soup which was mentioned or cream of chicken. A great easy way to prepare pork.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Beech Grove, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2004
Very good. The store did not have pork medallions on hand so I ended buying a pork tenderloin and cutting it in slices and pounding it thinner. This worked well and was so tender. (The butcher helped me with that one) Served with white rice and green beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LESLEYfromWI
Reviewed: May 10, 2004
Great recipe! VERY easy to make! One comment though, I made it with asparagus on the side, and it was a bit too much asparagus...BUT, the rice was a terrific side dish with this. I will definately make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2004
I made this with cream of broccoli soup and broccoli on the side instead, and it was fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2005
This is a great dish! Easy and quick, and tasted great served with rice. Next time, change the asparagas soup to cream of mushroom.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hanford, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Asparagus with Ham and Lemon

Make a quick and easy fresh asparagus side dish.

Roasted Asparagus with Prosciutto & Poached Egg

See how to make a classic spring asparagus dish.

Beef Medallions with Fresh Horseradish Sauce

A sweet tomato salad with seared beef and a creamy, aromatic horseradish sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States