Asparagus Medallions Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2006
Yum! Very good, nice and tender. I would not advise serving this with asparagus on the side.It would be too much. I cut the recipe in half but otherwise made no other changes. I served this with seasoned rice. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2006
I had planned on making these asparagus medallions exactly like the recipe stated. However, when I got to the grocery store, they were out of the Cream of Asparagus soup. I substituted Cream of Broccoli. I seasoned 4 boneless pork chops with an all purpose greek seasoning and then browned them in olive oil. When they were nice and brown, I deglazed the pan with 1/4 cup of white wine. To this I added a small can of portabello mushroom chunks and a 1/4 cup of chicken broth and reduced it down slightly. I then added the Cream of Broccoli soup, covered and simmered for about 20 minutes. The pork was tender and the gravy was wonderful on mashed potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vor100

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hollywood, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2006
This was just o.k. It was definitely a fast recipe, but something about taking a nice piece of pork and throwing some cream of whatever soup over the top, just doesn't seem right. Probably won't make again. Sorry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Troy, Michigan, USA
Living In: Plano, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2005
This recipe was super simple and delicious. Will make again. I added a splash of Worcestershire sauce for flavor when I sauteed the meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chico, California, USA
Living In: Paradise, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2005
Just ok. Not sure what's missing...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2005
Incredible. I couldn't believe that this would work, but it did . . . just as described. I reduced the pork to 1 lb and used one can of soup to serve 4.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: The Woodlands, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2005
It was great and easy to make recipe. I "spiced up" the souce though... I added pepper, salt, some other spices and lots of onion powder... Was very tasty. Also, i served it with mashed potatoes insead of rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Klaipeda, Klaipedos Apskritis, Lithuania
Living In: Oakland, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2005
this went over really well with my family. I was suprised my DH gave it four stars. It was sooo easy. I served it with rice and asparagus spears. I didnt think it was too much asparagus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kerrilynn

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: College Station, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2005
so good, so easy!!! I have already made it 3 times, my honey gobbled it up so fast I had to tell him to slow down.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2005
This is a great dish! Easy and quick, and tasted great served with rice. Next time, change the asparagas soup to cream of mushroom.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hanford, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Asparagus with Ham and Lemon

Make a quick and easy fresh asparagus side dish.

Roasted Asparagus with Prosciutto & Poached Egg

See how to make a classic spring asparagus dish.

Shrimp and Asparagus

Sautéed shrimp, mushrooms, and asparagus are tossed with egg noodles.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States