Asparagus Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 3, 2002
My friends and I really liked my adaptation of this...even my friend who doesn't like asparagus! I didn't measure anything exactly except the (skim) milk. I used real asparagus (I think canned asparagus sounds absolutely disgusting), about 3 times the cheese, corn starch (instead of flour - mixed it with a bit of the milk) and medium egg noodles (instead of lasagne noodles, which were too much work for that meal and I needed to stretch it a bit) and mixed everything together except for about 2 cups of the cheese. I also used a larger pan and baked it in the oven at 450, adding the cheese I didn't mix in near the end of the baking time. It made plenty for 4 adults who don't eat tiny portions. I'll definitely make this again!!!!!! I also think paprika might be a tasty addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
120 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IronChefMidwest

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2005
We tried this tonight with some leftover ham and really enjoyed it. Everything came together very well. Will try with fresh asparagus next time to see how it works!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2007
What a great way to use leftover ham! We used steamed broccoli instead of the canned asparagus and it tasted great. My sauce was a little slow to thicken, so start it when you start the water boiling for the noodles. Thanks for the yummy dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2007
Excellent recipe. I used broccoli, as one of the previous reviewers did, and added some sliced mushrooms to the broccoli layer. I also substituted cheddar cheese for the mozzarella, since I really like the combination of ham and cheddar cheese. I will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2007
Very good - I made a little extra sauce and added paprika to it as someone else suggested. Also I used fresh asparagus since I don't like canned! My husband and I both enjoyed it a lot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2002
We tryed this for dinner tonight and were pleased with the flavor.My husband is not a big fan of pasta but,He said he would like to have it again.This is a recipe to hold onto.Thankyou.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2002
This is a great dish. The sauce is surprisingly substantial and flavorful, even when made with skim milk. The combination of ham, asparagus, and cheese is terrific. It makes a satisfying and interesting dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2004
I have made this recipe twice using fresh asparagus and broccoli. Be sure to parboil them first. I also used leftover honey baked ham. We really do like this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Union City, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Belmont, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2007
We loved this recipe. Even my garlic hating husband loved it. I used fresh asparagus that I had on hand. I didn't have mozzarella, so used a Italian 4 cheese blend. Baked at 350 for 30 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2007
My husband and I loved this lasagna! I made a few changes. I used fresh asparagus which I cooked a little before cutting up. I also used a pound of ricotta cheese, to which I mixed in 1 beaten egg, some fresh parsley, about 3 tablespoons of grated pecorino romano cheese, and about 1/2 cup of shredded asiago cheese. I layered on the ricotta mixture first, then the ham, asparagus, sauce, and cheese as the recipe specified. I substituted asiago cheese for the mozzarella between layers, and since I mixed cheese into the ricotta, I only sprinkled a little on top of the layers. I ended up with ony two layers and sprinkled shredded mozzarella cheese on top (about 1/3 cup). Then I baked it in the oven for about 35 minutes at 400 degrees (because I was in a hurry!). I never thought it would be so delicious and can't wait to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
74 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna in the slow cooker.

Shrimp and Asparagus

Sautéed shrimp, mushrooms, and asparagus are tossed with egg noodles.

American Lasagna

See how to make a top-rated beefy lasagna.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States