Asparagus Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2004
I have made this recipe twice using fresh asparagus and broccoli. Be sure to parboil them first. I also used leftover honey baked ham. We really do like this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Union City, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Belmont, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2003
My husband and I liked this. I used fresh asparagus and skimmed milk instead and covered it and baked it in the oven for about 30 minutes on 350 degrees.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COOKINGQUEEN75

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Greenville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Cranberry Township, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2003
Used thawed frozen asparagus tips, didn't have thyme so used a lot of other spices (basil, oreg., rosemary). Added some italian flavor stewed tomatoes with a little juice, and even used the oven-ready dry lasagna noodles. We loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TAMMERSANN

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2002
My friends and I really liked my adaptation of this...even my friend who doesn't like asparagus! I didn't measure anything exactly except the (skim) milk. I used real asparagus (I think canned asparagus sounds absolutely disgusting), about 3 times the cheese, corn starch (instead of flour - mixed it with a bit of the milk) and medium egg noodles (instead of lasagne noodles, which were too much work for that meal and I needed to stretch it a bit) and mixed everything together except for about 2 cups of the cheese. I also used a larger pan and baked it in the oven at 450, adding the cheese I didn't mix in near the end of the baking time. It made plenty for 4 adults who don't eat tiny portions. I'll definitely make this again!!!!!! I also think paprika might be a tasty addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
122 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IronChefMidwest

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2002
This is a great dish. The sauce is surprisingly substantial and flavorful, even when made with skim milk. The combination of ham, asparagus, and cheese is terrific. It makes a satisfying and interesting dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2002
We tryed this for dinner tonight and were pleased with the flavor.My husband is not a big fan of pasta but,He said he would like to have it again.This is a recipe to hold onto.Thankyou.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2002
I used frozen brocolli insstead of asparagus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2002
an interesting dish. would not make it again. both hubby and i ate it. dogs loved it. but they eat anything. used it because of easter ham. cookobird20
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-68 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna in the slow cooker.

American Lasagna

See how to make a top-rated beefy lasagna.

Eggplant Lasagna

Layers of breaded roasted eggplant with ground beef, tomato sauce, and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States