Asparagus Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2010
Thanks for posting - I lost my recipe for this, which has been one of our favorties for years. I recall reading the original recipe on the label of a DelMonte can of asparagus. I too agree that fresh asparagus is far better. I will use garlic salt to replace fresh garlic if I have none on hand. This is very easy and quick to make, as it is microwavable. I have also doubled and made a full pan for guests. Yummo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Missers

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2010
Extremely easy with canned lasagna and a thick slice of ham from the deli (chopped). Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tristin

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sebago, Maine, USA
Living In: North Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2010
This turned our really good. My hubby and kids really like it too. I’m always looking for ways to eat asparagus as I buy it all the time on sale. I did use two bunches of fresh asparagus sautéed in butter. I did add some Italian seasonings to the sauce along with a little chicken graduals. I also added some Italian cheese to the layers along w/ the motz. Cheese. I layered w/ no-boil noodles in a 9x13 and baked at 350 for 25 mins. I will for sure make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by love2cook32

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plano, Texas, USA
Living In: Mckinney, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2010
Pleasantly surprised by this-the flavors all complimented each other. I only wish it was thicker, heartier lasagna. I would add much more filling next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2009
Wonderful. It was the perfect way to use our Asparagus. It could have had more flavor though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meadow Brady

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Alma, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2009
The first time I made this recipe, I tried it as a lasagna and I didn't have much luck. It tasted great but it didn't seem to have enough substance to hold it together - it may have been better with a ricotta layer as others have tried. The next time I had leftover ham I tried it again, with the following changes (based on some suggestions from previous reviewers): I made the roux as directed, but I did increase the quantities a bit and use white wine for some of the liquid - then I stirred in the grated cheese as you would when making a cheese sauce. Tossed it with cooked shell pasta, chopped steamed asparagus and diced ham - put in a casserole dish, topped with some grated mozzarella and parm and baked until bubbly. It was dee-lish! Thanks for a great idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GIBSOJO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sarnia, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2008
This was a wonderfully different take on lasagna! I added a more traditional cheese layer (3 eggs, 2.5 cups ricotta, 2 cups cottage, 1 cup parmesan)and topped it with the mozzarella and it was wonderful! Also, I used fresh asparagus and the flavors were great. I think next time I might add more and maybe some more garlic and salt to the sauce. A note for the asaparagus, make sure to pat/squeeze out as much water from it as possible to reduce watering down your dish. Overall, GREAT recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2008
This was very good. I used fresh asparagus as canned is a mushy, disgusting mess (to me.) I often use the sauce in this recipe for chicken dishes as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Living In: Sparta, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2008
I made a recipe similar to this and it was delicious. My husband doesn't hate asparagus but also does not eat it when I serve it and he had 2 helpings. I used fresh asparagus, no mozzarella, no thyme and added alot of parmesan cheese in the sauce and between the layers. Yum!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dover, Ohio, USA
Living In: Twinsburg, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2008
This was awesome!! I was determined to make this for my mother's day dinner. DH was not too keen on the idea, but I made it anyway (hey, it's my day, I thought I had the right). I used fresh asparagus and doubled the sauce mixture. 4TBPS butter and flour, 3 cups of milk. It was great. My husband was very impressed, he didn't think he liked asparagus. I will definetly be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roseburg, Oregon, USA
Living In: Sitka, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna in the slow cooker.

American Lasagna

See how to make a top-rated beefy lasagna.

Shrimp and Asparagus

Sautéed shrimp, mushrooms, and asparagus are tossed with egg noodles.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States