Asparagus Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2013
I have made this several times and my husband and I absolutely love it. The only thing I changed is that I left out the thyme because we do not care for that flavor. This dish is plenty flavorful without it, but could stand the addition of salt and pepper. It is a great spring casserole if you can get some good fresh asparagus which of course needs cooked first. Make this for your family and you will not be dissapointed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol O

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Carrollton, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2013
This is a great twist on a classic - parboiled the asparagus like other readers suggest, and took out MAJOR calories by using skim milk and lowfat mozzerella. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
This recipe is a winner for the amount of prep time; the taste; and the portions. I think I'll add some addl seasoning next time. Leftovers were even better. I used fresh asparagus instead of canned because I just can't do canned.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2012
I chose to blanch fresh asparagus, add Vidalia onions to the garlic saute, use half Better Than Bouillon stock in place of half the milk and use Silk original for the other half. I also used fresh herbs in the white sauce and for flour 1 Tbsp whole grain, 1 Tbsp chick pea flour. Lastly I added some cheese into the sauce at the very end then ground some fresh pepper into it. When layering I put all the asparagus in the middle and under the top layer of cheese I sprinkled green onions and tomato. I omitted the ham to make this vegetarian and mixed cheddar cheese in with the mozzarella.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2012
Sauce was excellent. I used fresh asparagus that I blanched. I didn't measure for anything except the sauce. I wish I had put in more asparagus. Very yummy! Will make again! Hubby said "ok", otherwise I would have given 5 stars. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greencastle, Indiana, USA
Living In: South Elgin, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2012
To give this recipe some bite I either blanch the asparagus or grill it. Both only take a few minutes and the results are much better. There is no salt or peper in this recipe. Considering the fact that mozzarella is not a salty cheese this needs salt and pepper for flavoring.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Melrose, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2012
I used Baricats recipe and added Yves Veggie Cuisine "Meatless Ground" soy meat. It has lots of flavor right out of the package and I added a little basil and oregano to kick things up a bit more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2012
This was so delicious! I did make changes...both for our preferences and based on what I had on hand. I used no-cook lasagna noodles, as that's what I had in the pantry. Instead of canned asparagus, I used fresh that I just boiled for a couple minutes. No ham for us, as hubby doesn't care for it. So, to make up for lack of ham, I added a coarsely chopped onion. I simply sauteed the onion with the butter and garlic. Used skim milk and a combination of mozzarella and an Italian cheese mix. I baked in the oven covered with foil for 30 mins at 350 and then 15 mins uncovered at 375. Served with garlic bread and salads. Wonderful- hubby loved it. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kristi
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2012
This was delicious! I gave it 4 stars since I made changes to the sauce. Like others I used fresh asparagus as that is what I had on hand and tweaked the sauce using chicken stock, flavorful cheeses and white wine as another reviewer suggested. It was little time consuming, but it was worth it! My husband LOVED this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
Pretty good, not crazy about the sauce though...to much thyme but very bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jog Dish

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna in the slow cooker.

Shrimp and Asparagus

Sautéed shrimp, mushrooms, and asparagus are tossed with egg noodles.

Creamy Chicken Lasagna

Chicken and cream cheese star in this deliciously unique lasagna.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States