Asparagus Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2002
an interesting dish. would not make it again. both hubby and i ate it. dogs loved it. but they eat anything. used it because of easter ham. cookobird20
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2002
I used frozen brocolli insstead of asparagus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2002
We tryed this for dinner tonight and were pleased with the flavor.My husband is not a big fan of pasta but,He said he would like to have it again.This is a recipe to hold onto.Thankyou.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2002
This is a great dish. The sauce is surprisingly substantial and flavorful, even when made with skim milk. The combination of ham, asparagus, and cheese is terrific. It makes a satisfying and interesting dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2002
My friends and I really liked my adaptation of this...even my friend who doesn't like asparagus! I didn't measure anything exactly except the (skim) milk. I used real asparagus (I think canned asparagus sounds absolutely disgusting), about 3 times the cheese, corn starch (instead of flour - mixed it with a bit of the milk) and medium egg noodles (instead of lasagne noodles, which were too much work for that meal and I needed to stretch it a bit) and mixed everything together except for about 2 cups of the cheese. I also used a larger pan and baked it in the oven at 450, adding the cheese I didn't mix in near the end of the baking time. It made plenty for 4 adults who don't eat tiny portions. I'll definitely make this again!!!!!! I also think paprika might be a tasty addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
120 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IronChefMidwest

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2003
Used thawed frozen asparagus tips, didn't have thyme so used a lot of other spices (basil, oreg., rosemary). Added some italian flavor stewed tomatoes with a little juice, and even used the oven-ready dry lasagna noodles. We loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TAMMERSANN

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2003
My husband and I liked this. I used fresh asparagus and skimmed milk instead and covered it and baked it in the oven for about 30 minutes on 350 degrees.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COOKINGQUEEN75

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Greenville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Cranberry Township, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2004
I have made this recipe twice using fresh asparagus and broccoli. Be sure to parboil them first. I also used leftover honey baked ham. We really do like this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Union City, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Belmont, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2005
This was pretty good for being so easy! Added a green salad and some fresh rolls to complete it. I'll definitely make it again. Not *quite* 5 stars... it was missing a little something to make it spectacular.. not sure what though, I'll have to experiment. But into the recipe box it goes!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2005
We tried this tonight with some leftover ham and really enjoyed it. Everything came together very well. Will try with fresh asparagus next time to see how it works!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 67) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna in the slow cooker.

Shrimp and Asparagus

Sautéed shrimp, mushrooms, and asparagus are tossed with egg noodles.

Creamy Chicken Lasagna

Chicken and cream cheese star in this deliciously unique lasagna.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States