Asparagus, Feta and Couscous Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2008
Great recipe!! I tweaked it a little bit when I made it. I added celery, cucumber, and carrot to the tomato and aspragus. I only used 1 T. balsamic vinegar, and added 3 T. of greek dressing. I also served it cold, and everyone loved it. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2008
this is a great recipe. I did make several changes though. I made the couscous and let it sit out to cool to room temp.. I blanched my asparagus and immediately plunged it in ice water. I cut up two stalk celery with leaves. i made carrot slivers with my potato peeler. i opened a can of whole tomatoes, put the juice in a ziploc in the freezer for another time and sliced up the tomatoes into cubes. I also cubed a whole cucumber. When the couscous was room temp, I cut the asparagus into small pieces and added it and all the other vegies, 1/4 cup fresh mozzarella, 1 T mayo, 2 t. italian dressing, 3 sprigs fresh thyme, and about 1/4 cup cucumber dill dip (sour cream based, made for chips and vegies)mixed it all together and everyone in this household RAVED about it! even the asparagus haters ate it all. Thank you for the base recipe for me to create from! linda
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ComfortFoodNash

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2008
Made this for a potluck BBQ. It was a big hit with everyone. Made it the day before and let it sit in the fridge and get happy. Used the white balsamic as suggested so the colors stayed fresh looking. Did not have enough feta on hand so also added blue cheese as well. Next time will add basil and maybe some green onions. Thanks for a great couscous recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Raymond, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2008
Great recipe-I used israeli couscous which is more pearl size. I also added 1/4 cup of fresh diced italian parsley and used garlic/lemon flavored feta which I found at my local supermarket. I also served this salad chilled as a side with grilled fish and broiled mango slices. This salad was very filling but was a fresh take an the same old side salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2008
A delicious couscous dish. I cut the recipe in half and still had a ton of food. I added extra feta, because I love it, and basil, oregano, and parsley as someone previously suggested. I mixed up all the ingredients except for the couscous and asparagus and let it prep in the fridge until I was ready to cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2008
I enjoy making this salad with Red Wine Vinigar instead of balsamic. A nice dish for summer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2008
This is really good. I had to modify it a little because of what I had on hand, but I'm certain it would have been just as good either way. I substituted artichoke hearts for the asparagus because I didn't have any on hand and then I used flavored feta for the cheese. I might next time use white balsamic vinegar just to keep the natural color of couscous. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Michelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pleasanton, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2008
This was very yummy-we used trader joes multigrain couscous (instead of regular). It has a combination of mini chickpeas, quinoa, large israeli couscous and orzo. The nutty flavors of the blend along with the cheese and asparagus worked very well with the sweet balsamic vinegar. We will certainly make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2008
My compliments to the chef!!! This is definitely going to be a great addition to our backyard BBQ's! I added chopped, fresh basil - and will probably add more next time. The next go 'round I will add more tomatoes and feta than called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Clifford Randall Lyde

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hobart, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Midlothian, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2007
Very good and super easy. The best combination in cooking!! Even my sister-in-law (who doesn't usually cook) wanted the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 102) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Orzo and Shrimp Salad with Asparagus

This easy salad is bright with flavor and can be a side or entrée.

Watermelon, Feta and Cashew Salad

See how to make a sensational summer salad. So refreshing!

Black Bean and Couscous Salad

See how to make a Southwest-style couscous salad with a tangy vinaigrette.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States