Asparagus, Feta and Couscous Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2010
This recipe is delicious. I always use chicken stock to make my couscous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2010
a light and fun summer salad thats very pretty cause of all its colors
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sokal, Lviv Oblast, Ukraine
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2010
The only complaint I have is that the couscous absorbed too much of the balsamic flavor and the rest didn't. If I were to make it again I would combine the couscous and the rest right before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MeSprague

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2009
Great and super easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2009
My husband liked this, but I didn't. I think there was maybe too much vineger. It overpowered and I got tired of the flavor too quickly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2009
This is a great side dish- and easy too! Here is what I did to make it really tasty....cook the couscous in chicken broth. Then I roasted both the asparagus and the cherry tomatoes (cut in half) with a drizzle of olive oil and a generous shake of salt and pepper. I also added some sliced green onion. Mixed the oil and vinegar in a small bowl, then dressed the couscous and vegetables with it. I then tossed it with some really good quality goat feta, although only 4 oz. We enjoyed this side with some grilled salmon! YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MaryBeth Murray

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2009
This was the perfect light summer side dish for grilled chicken. I added some pine nuts and a little lemon juice. Next time I will roast or grill the asparagus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2009
This salad has a great balance of flavors - such a winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2009
I GRILLED THE ASPARAGUS AFTER BASTING THEM WITH OLIVE OIL, SALT AND PEPPER. i ALSO USED LESS CHEESE, ABOUT 1/2 CUP AS MY DAUGHTER IS NOT A BIG FAN OF FETA CHEESE. FOLLOWED EVERYTHING ELSE AS WRITTEN AND IT WAS DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mammamoey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rockaway Beach, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2009
really good, I only used 4 0z feta cheese and it was really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 102) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Orzo and Shrimp Salad with Asparagus

This easy salad is bright with flavor and can be a side or entrée.

Watermelon, Feta and Cashew Salad

See how to make a sensational summer salad. So refreshing!

Black Bean and Couscous Salad

See how to make a Southwest-style couscous salad with a tangy vinaigrette.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States