Asparagus, Feta and Couscous Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
fantastic recipe! i did change it slightly based upon reviews plus took a shortcut and used canned asparagus, and a large vine-ripened tomato diced really small, halved the vinegar/oil, and used chicken broth and garlic to cook the couscous (used Israeli variety) and my kids and hubby all ate seconds and asked for it for lunch tomorrow - THANK YOU!!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Missouri City, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2011
Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MTCHYG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montrose, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lansing, Michigan, USA
Photo by geezboyz
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2011
Didn't have cherry tomatoes, so I used steamed diced carrots to get the coloring in the dish. I like how the dressing doesn't overpower the nuttiness of the couscous. I did add about 1/4 tsp. lemon juice to the dressing, to tie in with the Grilled Lemon Herb Pork Chops I served with it, also on this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by geezboyz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2011
So tasty, so simple - brilliant recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2011
Just curious. When it calls for 2 cups of couscous, is that cooked or uncooked?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2011
Very easy and delicious. I only had a 4oz container of cheese instead of 6oz and it didn't seem to matter. I also lightened up a little on the vinegar and oil as others recommended. I would start with half the amount and add to suit your liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KRISRIZZIO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Lombard, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
this is really great. I always have these ingredients on hand. It will be a regular in my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by autumnrose

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2011
This was fantastic! A perfect side dish, especially with summer just around the corner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
I had to use fresh parmesan instead of Feta but it was very good. Great with grilled meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2011
it needs something more. the recipe is ok, but it is not as good as it could be with some tweeks...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by strayredbolt

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 103) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Orzo and Shrimp Salad with Asparagus

This easy salad is bright with flavor and can be a side or entrée.

Watermelon, Feta and Cashew Salad

See how to make a sensational summer salad. So refreshing!

Black Bean and Couscous Salad

See how to make a Southwest-style couscous salad with a tangy vinaigrette.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States