Asparagus, Feta and Couscous Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2007
Delicious! I added some sliced black olives that I had left over after making a Greek salad and some diced red onion. Terrific recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny Gutierrez

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Asheboro, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2007
This was my first time cooking with coucous it this was very delicious, fast, and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2007
I used some roasted asparagus I had left over and it really made this recipe. Try with grilled or roasted asparagus for a fabulous variation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2008
This is really good. I had to modify it a little because of what I had on hand, but I'm certain it would have been just as good either way. I substituted artichoke hearts for the asparagus because I didn't have any on hand and then I used flavored feta for the cheese. I might next time use white balsamic vinegar just to keep the natural color of couscous. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Michelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pleasanton, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2008
My compliments to the chef!!! This is definitely going to be a great addition to our backyard BBQ's! I added chopped, fresh basil - and will probably add more next time. The next go 'round I will add more tomatoes and feta than called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Clifford Randall Lyde

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hobart, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Midlothian, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2008
This was very yummy-we used trader joes multigrain couscous (instead of regular). It has a combination of mini chickpeas, quinoa, large israeli couscous and orzo. The nutty flavors of the blend along with the cheese and asparagus worked very well with the sweet balsamic vinegar. We will certainly make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2007
Love this recipe! Definitely worth making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2007
Very good and super easy. The best combination in cooking!! Even my sister-in-law (who doesn't usually cook) wanted the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2008
I enjoy making this salad with Red Wine Vinigar instead of balsamic. A nice dish for summer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen Montain

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2008
A delicious couscous dish. I cut the recipe in half and still had a ton of food. I added extra feta, because I love it, and basil, oregano, and parsley as someone previously suggested. I mixed up all the ingredients except for the couscous and asparagus and let it prep in the fridge until I was ready to cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 103) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Orzo and Shrimp Salad with Asparagus

This easy salad is bright with flavor and can be a side or entrée.

Watermelon, Feta and Cashew Salad

See how to make a sensational summer salad. So refreshing!

Black Bean and Couscous Salad

See how to make a Southwest-style couscous salad with a tangy vinaigrette.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States