Asparagus, Feta and Couscous Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2010
The only complaint I have is that the couscous absorbed too much of the balsamic flavor and the rest didn't. If I were to make it again I would combine the couscous and the rest right before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MeSprague

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2009
Great and super easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2009
My husband liked this, but I didn't. I think there was maybe too much vineger. It overpowered and I got tired of the flavor too quickly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2009
This is a great side dish- and easy too! Here is what I did to make it really tasty....cook the couscous in chicken broth. Then I roasted both the asparagus and the cherry tomatoes (cut in half) with a drizzle of olive oil and a generous shake of salt and pepper. I also added some sliced green onion. Mixed the oil and vinegar in a small bowl, then dressed the couscous and vegetables with it. I then tossed it with some really good quality goat feta, although only 4 oz. We enjoyed this side with some grilled salmon! YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2009
This was the perfect light summer side dish for grilled chicken. I added some pine nuts and a little lemon juice. Next time I will roast or grill the asparagus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2009
This salad has a great balance of flavors - such a winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2009
I GRILLED THE ASPARAGUS AFTER BASTING THEM WITH OLIVE OIL, SALT AND PEPPER. i ALSO USED LESS CHEESE, ABOUT 1/2 CUP AS MY DAUGHTER IS NOT A BIG FAN OF FETA CHEESE. FOLLOWED EVERYTHING ELSE AS WRITTEN AND IT WAS DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mammamoey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rockaway Beach, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2009
really good, I only used 4 0z feta cheese and it was really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2009
Great flavor, easy to make. We dramatically cut back on both the olive oil and the basalmic vinegar (season to taste) and used fat-free crumbled feta cheese and found it tasted just as good. Great served cold or hot. Large portions. Can substitute broccoli for asparagus depending on what's in season.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oak Park, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2009
Simply amazing taste. Instead of the feta cheese, I used a bag of Kraft Mediterranean Crumbles with provolone, feta & parmesan cheeses. Then served with shredded cold smoked salmon over the top. A complete meal. Tasted like a gourmet meal and it took about 20 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 100) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Orzo and Shrimp Salad with Asparagus

This easy salad is bright with flavor and can be a side or entrée.

Chef John's Shaved Asparagus Salad

Fried pastrami strips and a simple mustard dressing are perfect with asparagus.

Watermelon, Feta and Cashew Salad

See how to make a sensational summer salad. So refreshing!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States