Asparagus, Feta and Couscous Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
Delicious and easy. Also is good even if you don't have the asparagus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2011
the dressing needing a little bit more, but overall easy and delicious! Add some chickpeas and you have yourself a meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2011
This was just okay. I found it rather bland by itself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Revelstoke, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2011
This was very good. I did not have a problem with blandness because I used the flavored couscous packages--one was a pine nut and the other was roasted garlic, as I doubled the recipe. I halved the amt of oil and vinegar as recommended by other cooks, but in the future, I'd think about eliminating the oil altogether. Overall, a big hit. Am now thinking about trying it with chick peas rather than couscous to make it a little more healthful, in which case I'd definitely use the oil, how much TBD.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2011
Not sure how to rate this as I changed some major things. But it turned out amazing! I used artichoke hearts instead of asparagus and Quinoa instead of Couscous. This was a truly great dish that I made with the Mediterranean chicken dish from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by faithirene

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
I made this recipe exactly as it is above and I felt like it was missing something. Sort of bland tasting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nunyabusiness

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sanford, Maine, USA
Living In: Bluffton, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2011
This was a tasty salad. I read the reviews and used just 2 tbsp of balsamic vinegar and 2 tbsp of olive oil. That seemed like the right balance because the vinegar flavor was a back note instead of the main flavor. I boiled the asparagus for a few minutes until they were crisp-tender because that is how I prefer my asparagus. The couscous that I had on hand was garlic-herb flavored so I think that probably helped flavorwise. Also, my feta cheese was garlic-herb flavored.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
fantastic recipe! i did change it slightly based upon reviews plus took a shortcut and used canned asparagus, and a large vine-ripened tomato diced really small, halved the vinegar/oil, and used chicken broth and garlic to cook the couscous (used Israeli variety) and my kids and hubby all ate seconds and asked for it for lunch tomorrow - THANK YOU!!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Missouri City, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2011
Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MTCHYG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montrose, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lansing, Michigan, USA
Photo by geezboyz
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2011
Didn't have cherry tomatoes, so I used steamed diced carrots to get the coloring in the dish. I like how the dressing doesn't overpower the nuttiness of the couscous. I did add about 1/4 tsp. lemon juice to the dressing, to tie in with the Grilled Lemon Herb Pork Chops I served with it, also on this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by geezboyz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 100) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Orzo and Shrimp Salad with Asparagus

This easy salad is bright with flavor and can be a side or entrée.

Chef John's Shaved Asparagus Salad

Fried pastrami strips and a simple mustard dressing are perfect with asparagus.

Watermelon, Feta and Cashew Salad

See how to make a sensational summer salad. So refreshing!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States