Asparagus, Feta and Couscous Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2012
I served this with BBQ salmon, and they paired beautifully. Eight of us gobbled up every bit. I didn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bellepepper
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2012
Hubs is not terribly fond of couscous, so I made this recipe using orzo. I had already cooked orzo in the freezer, which made this even easier. I just eyeballed the salad ingredients – didn’t measure. For the dressing, I used white balsamic vinegar and cut it to 2 T. and used lite olive oil. The white balsamic ensured that my salad wouldn’t turn an ugly shade of brown. I also went about this a little differently. I tossed the orzo, asparagus and grape tomatoes separately in a little dressing and then layered each ingredient in that order on a serving dish. Then topped the layers with the crumbled feta. I think the salad is much prettier layered, instead of tossing everything together. I didn’t think of this until it was too late, but some toasted pine nuts would have been an excellent addition. Regardless there was not a bite leftover, which means we really enjoyed this and it will be made again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellepepper

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Upper Arlington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
Delicious and easy. Also is good even if you don't have the asparagus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2011
the dressing needing a little bit more, but overall easy and delicious! Add some chickpeas and you have yourself a meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2011
This was just okay. I found it rather bland by itself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Revelstoke, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2011
This was very good. I did not have a problem with blandness because I used the flavored couscous packages--one was a pine nut and the other was roasted garlic, as I doubled the recipe. I halved the amt of oil and vinegar as recommended by other cooks, but in the future, I'd think about eliminating the oil altogether. Overall, a big hit. Am now thinking about trying it with chick peas rather than couscous to make it a little more healthful, in which case I'd definitely use the oil, how much TBD.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2011
Not sure how to rate this as I changed some major things. But it turned out amazing! I used artichoke hearts instead of asparagus and Quinoa instead of Couscous. This was a truly great dish that I made with the Mediterranean chicken dish from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by faithirene

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
I made this recipe exactly as it is above and I felt like it was missing something. Sort of bland tasting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nunyabusiness

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sanford, Maine, USA
Living In: Bluffton, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2011
This was a tasty salad. I read the reviews and used just 2 tbsp of balsamic vinegar and 2 tbsp of olive oil. That seemed like the right balance because the vinegar flavor was a back note instead of the main flavor. I boiled the asparagus for a few minutes until they were crisp-tender because that is how I prefer my asparagus. The couscous that I had on hand was garlic-herb flavored so I think that probably helped flavorwise. Also, my feta cheese was garlic-herb flavored.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
fantastic recipe! i did change it slightly based upon reviews plus took a shortcut and used canned asparagus, and a large vine-ripened tomato diced really small, halved the vinegar/oil, and used chicken broth and garlic to cook the couscous (used Israeli variety) and my kids and hubby all ate seconds and asked for it for lunch tomorrow - THANK YOU!!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Missouri City, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 102) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Orzo and Shrimp Salad with Asparagus

This easy salad is bright with flavor and can be a side or entrée.

Watermelon, Feta and Cashew Salad

See how to make a sensational summer salad. So refreshing!

Black Bean and Couscous Salad

See how to make a Southwest-style couscous salad with a tangy vinaigrette.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States