Asparagus, Feta and Couscous Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Yes Vivi cooks
Reviewed: May 20, 2014
Quick, easy, and delicious!!! Just happened to have couscous, but not a must for this awesome salad. My husband loved that I made asparagus a bit more fun! Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
So delicious! I will be making this quite often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
Love it, i roasted the asparagus in the oven with olive oil and sea salt. Will make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2013
It's pretty bland as by the exact recipe. I reduced amount of vinegar and added parsley and toasted almonds. Also, a whole bunch of asparagus is way too much for just four servings of this salad. After those adjustments, the salad came out DELICIOUS!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
I broke my own rule and modified this quite a bit to make it fit with our style of eating; really, all I did was cut the couscous to one cup (which makes it more of a vegetable dish than a starch dish), the olive oil to one tablespoon, the vinegar to two tablespoons, and the feta to four ounces. It was very good this way, but I imagine it's also very good as written - probably even better, because how can more cheese possibly be a bad thing? You just can't go wrong with these flavor combinations.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Paltz, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2012
wasn't sure if I liked the texture of this salad. Also found it dry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jacqui

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stettler, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2012
Lovely. I added kalamata olives and red peppers, and my couscous had already been cooked in chicken broth, so I went light on the dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2012
Tasty. Used whole wheat couscous
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2012
Yum!!! I used brown rice (cooked in chicken broth), left out the tomatoes (I just don't like them), used 3 Tbs light balsamic dressing, added enough feta to taste, and the kicker, added dried cranberries and sliced roasted almonds. Holy cow--yum!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Council Bluffs, Iowa, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2012
Love this recipe! It's so easy and I just made it for a potluck that I need to go to in an hour! I substitute goat for the feta cheese and it's fine. I also use a mixture of gourmet tomatoes to add more color. I think this would be great on orzo, instead of couscous. To add more flavor, I used a boxed flavored couscous mixture (one that is flavored with olive oil and garlic). I think it tastes better. I will make this for lots of meals to come!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 102) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Orzo and Shrimp Salad with Asparagus

This easy salad is bright with flavor and can be a side or entrée.

Watermelon, Feta and Cashew Salad

See how to make a sensational summer salad. So refreshing!

Black Bean and Couscous Salad

See how to make a Southwest-style couscous salad with a tangy vinaigrette.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States