Asparagus Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2001
I was very nervous about preparing this dish because I was worried that the steamed asparagus wouldn't turn out but my guests loved it. Fairly easy recipe and I will definitely serve it again. I made a spinach salad with cranberries and mandarin oranges and I made oven roasted potatoes using Lipton Onion Mix and olive oil. My dinner party was a success and I will definitely make this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2008
I have made this twice; once the original way and it was good; once my way and it was fantastic (for me). My Way: I marinated the chicken for 1 hour in the wine and herbs but added 1/2 lemon for greater acidity. Dipped them in an egg bath and then dusted them with a mixture of 30/70 Flour/Parmesean Cheese (grated not shreded) and pan fried it. I was suprised the sauce went so well over the crusted chicken breast. Also I blanched my Asparagus instead of steaming them; but that is just a personal prefrence. Great Recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2005
Wouldn't change a thing. This is quite a tasty recipe. With so few ingredients, I was skeptical; assuming it would be bland. On the contrary. It's super easy, creamy and scrumptious. A perfect mid-week meal for the family that looks like a gourmet dish. My 8-year-old son and my wife loved it. I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2003
We really enjoyed this recipe. For a simpler version, bake the chicken directly in the prepared hollandaise sauce and top with asparagus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2006
Be careful not to let the chicken marinate more than the 2 hours. I marinated for about 4 hours and it turned out horrible. All I could taste was the wine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fishers, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2000
I prepared this recipe with the Chickpea Salad with Red Onion and Tomato recipe. While this was a fine combo, I would prefer to make this with a mild rice dish next time. This was a very successful recipe. It is nice mild flavor and a good way to combine the veggies with the meat. I ended up cooking it in my oven at 375 on a broiling pan for 25 minutes. This is because I do not have a grill. It worked out fine and I would make this dish again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2005
This was awesome. I out the chicken on top of brown rice and that was a good extra. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2005
Great recipe. I used bernaise sauce instead of hollandaise and less cheese (we don't use much in any dish).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sun Prairie, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Barneveld, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2008
This was pretty dang good. I was worried about what other reviewers said about marinating too long in the wine, so I kept mine to two hours on the dot. The flavor was yummy. I didn't use packaged hollandaise. Instead I found "Blender Hollandaise Sauce" on all recipes. It was great! Between the two recipes you'll have a gourmet meal in much less time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LIZZY9VOLT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ogden, Utah, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2007
I think this recipe is very good. However, I have made some changes. I use a whole can of chicken broth and cook the asparagus until slightly tender. Then I take the asparagus out ans set aside. Then I place the chicken in the remaining broth and season with what feels right that night (rosemary goes well). Then I pretty much follow the recipe as follows. I drain any extra juice at the end, then throw the cheese on. If you like your asparagus more on the crisp side, follow the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken Asparagus Roll-Ups

Chicken breasts are rolled around asparagus and cheese, breaded, and baked.

Penne with Chicken and Asparagus

This light and tasty pasta is ready in about 30 minutes.

Baked Split Chicken Breast

See how to make easy, juicy baked chicken with a delicious, crispy skin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States